Healthy Holiday Treats! | Chocolate Pecan Bites

in #food5 years ago

DSC_0044 (2).jpg


The holiday season is upon us, the Birds will be visiting friends, neighbors and family over the next couple of weeks!


I’ve already planned to share holiday goodies with neighbors but I also volunteered to bring desserts to a couple of holiday parties. I always enjoy bite-size desserts. This way, I can taste more treats and not over-indulge.


Yep, don’t you agree? You want to taste all of those beautiful desserts!


As you already know, I love chocolate…no surprise right? Well, these little Bites have just the right amount of chocolate to satisfy that chocolate craving!


todaysjourney.jpg


Chocolate Pecan Bites!!


These are great last minute dessert treats! Quick, easy, and you probably have everything in your pantry!


For your Bites!

  • Pitted Dates (1/3 cup)
  • Organic Maple Syrup (4 tbsp.)
  • Coconut Oil (1/4 cup)
  • Almond Milk (1 tbsp.)
  • Sea Salt (dash)
  • Vanilla (1/4 tsp)
  • Raw Pecans (1 ½ cup)
  • Dairy Free/Sugar Free Chocolate Chips (2/3 cup)

I placed all ingredients except chocolate chips in good old Walter, my food processor. Pulse until the ingredients a fully combined…still a bit chunky. Feel free to taste test….I can assure you I do!


DSC_0001 (2).jpg


  • Press this mixture into a candy mold, muffin tin….I used my cake pop mold!
    DSC_0088 (2).jpg

Melt those chocolate chips in a bowl over boiling water or in your microwave….just be careful, burned chocolate will not impress your friends and family…and it’s definitely not the best gift to give! Pour the melted chocolate to cover the pecans in the mold and place in refrigerator, or freezer if you’re like me and cannot be trusted!


Pop them out, just before serving! Voila! The Holidays have started!


DSC_0052 (2).jpg


So glad you stopped by the Birds Nest today! I have many more quick and easy healthy treats to share! I hope to see you again!


And as always, blessings to you all!


loveyourself.jpg


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Those look so good - big chocolate fan here. Always nice to have some kind of nut of protein with the sweets though - perfect combination :)

Stop it- you’re systematically ruining my diet one post at a time :) Everything you make looks delicious my friend. I’ll get to these chocolate pecan bites one day 💪. Haha

lol, now didn't you read closely? These have noooooooooooo calories ;) (at least that is what I tell myself!) Be well my friend....looking forward to more posts from you....

Another tasty creation thanks for sharing all these wonderful recipes

Pecans and chocolate, oh swoon!

Congratulations @birdsinparadise! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @birdsinparadise! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nuts and chocolate, a great mix, tasty and healthy too!!! Thanks for sharing such a lovely recipe! 💚

Oh my word mrs Bird, these are my kind of sweeties, chocolate, nuts, dates...all my favourite things:)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 333 (12/07/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66