Review: Good burger? Great burger? Okay burger?

in #food5 years ago

After a hefty, tiring day I came back home exhausted and all worked up. I needed to relax. I sat down thinking of what calms me down... my lovely girlfriend and FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD

I remembered my friends recommending me a new burger joint in the area... and trust me when I say I take my friends' restaurant recommendations more seriously than anything. For over 5 years my friends and I have went heads over heels looking for good food and have managed to grow a similar palette that we direly love!

So I grabbed the chance and told my girlfriend to put on her jacket and come with me. She also probably had a rough day, and if I wanted to relax and try out a new place, it had to be with her. Afterall, she deserves the nicest of things and best of times to spend.

Bear in mind, that it's not easy nowadays to find a good BURGER joint since fast food is usually not given much care and attention both quality and taste wise... and especially when the capital behind such small joints doesn't allow them to cater to the ebst of qualities.

Not more than 15 minutes away from my place, I enter the tiny shed-like restaurant. From the wide clear windows I noticed there were bar tables and my girlfriend immediately complained about the fact that there was no place to sit!

It's a tiny, cozy and warm restaurant but, VERY VERY CLEAN. This surprised me, since it's all snowy and muddy out on the street and there is just one person working inside who managed to keep the grill hot as well as maintain the hygiene. Impressed!

20181128_182337.jpg

That's Russian...don't panic, you still can read the names written in English.

I liked the menu; simple, short and carefully chosen to maintain a certain theme but add as much as variety as possible to the menu. Limited to burgers, hotdogs, fries and coffe and soft drinks, the menu serve appropriately to the location and size of the restaurant.

Unfortunately, they were out of hotdogs and fries, leaving behind burgers and coffee. UGH
But I noticed people coming in, placing orders and leaving to come back later, that's promising. This meant the joint has a reputation which allows people to be regular customers and have the trust to let the chef do her things without them waiting around. PERFECT!

20181128_182521.jpg

Grill mistress cleaning her grill to prepare a fresh order

After much though I finally placed my order:
20181128_183742-01.jpeg
4 cheese burger and Buffalo burger

I watched the grill queen do her things. She prepared the grill and very deftly like a painter worked with the ingredients.

4 CHEESE

Ingredients: Sesame Burger bun, double beef patty, Dor Blue cheese, Parmesan, Cheddar, Tomatoes, Iceberg, Cheese sauce. Bread was toasted on the grill, and between them 2 grilled beef patties. Dor blue was there, but in a very limited amount so as not too overshadow all the other flavors. Very deftly used, I must say. The beef was very very very juicy, exactly what I look for in a burger. It was a huge burger with the fluffy yet toasty bun, double patty, and floors of cheese. From the first bite it felt like biting into a fountain. All the juices and the cheeses blurt out inside the mouth...the fact that the burger still maintained the beef flavour as well as not completely bursting with cheese...like yingyang, perfect balance.

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!

BUFFALO

Ingredients: Sesame Burger bun, Beef patty, 1 Humongous Onion Ring, Cheddar, Sliced pickles, Tomato, Chilli sauce, Cheese sauce. As seen in the picture seen that I shamelessly took after taking a bite, the patty was juicy and the sauces and cheese added flavor. The onion ring added the zing. The only thing I would opt out from were the pickles, not a fan of them.

CONCLUSION


The burgers were tasty, juicy and big. Each had their own distinct pleasing flavor. The atmosphere of the restaurant and the careful attention put into preparing them added to the experience. The only drawbacks were that the buns were pre-made and the patty was frozen not fresh, yet flavorful. But then again, what more could I expect for just 4$...

Thanks @steemitbd and @bdcommunity for their unrivalled support. Show them love!
Thanks to @welcomewagon for taking the time to help newbies. Stop by and say hello!
@cranium has one of my most favorite blogs and discord community. Do Join and Support!

Sort:  

Well, looking those burger pictures i am hungry now. Looks like perfect evening can be spend with a burger. I love extra cheese and lots of mayo for burger...exceptional cheesy creamy juicy burger for me as i am very much choosy is-case of burger. Well, your gf must be lucky to have you... thanks for sharing this interesting content with us.

i agree...but i would like to add that the perfect evening is always when it is spend with the right person....even if its in the worst corner of hell! in my case, its SHONNNAAA <3

Yeah, you look like the person who is verybery choosy wwhen it comes to burgerss... ;)

I hope she feel lucky, I always want her to feel happy with me, and want to give her the world...i love her a lot..beyond imagination <3

maybe we should get a burger together, too...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I have finished to have dinner some minutes ago, but looking at your burger photos I could start again🤪😋

Posted using Partiko Android

There's no shame in that!
eat till your heart is full, not your stomach! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88