Chicken and Dumplings Noodle Soup

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemitverse! 😄

Its rainy and cold here in the Philippines, hot soup is really perfect in this kind of weather.

As I checked my kitchen, I decided to cook from the only available ingredients in my stocks. Which I called ”Chicken and Dumplings Noodle Soup”, it’s actually the combinations of Japanese, Chinese and Pilipino recipe?! Hahaha! Inshort, it’s an Asian dish or in other words, ”imbento” ko lang po ito. Lol!

So, let’s start to cook my ”imbento” recipe. 😂😂


The first ingredient I have here is the Japanese Style Noodles that I bought in the supermarket two weeks ago. This wrap of dried noodles is just perfect for one serving.


First, I cooked the noodles as said in the instruction written on the package - 3 minutes cooking time, and set it aside in a bowl.


Then I prepared the carrots, green beans, onion, garlic and chicken- washed, peeled and chopped.


Next I gather the frozen dumplings that I personally made a day before. Yeah, I made it! ☺️


And to make a broth, I let the chopped chicken to boil and cook for 45 mins in a low fire so that the natural flavor of the chicken will be extracted and the meat to be more tender.


Followed by adding the dumplings, onion and garlic let it boil for 10 minutes. Add the carrots and green beans, salt and black pepper for another 10 minutes of boiling.


And you are done!
I arranged the chicken, dumplings, carrots and green beans on top of the jappanese noddles before putting the broth to look more deliciously appealing.


There you go... The Chicken and Dumplings Noddle Soup , springkled by dried chili flakes! Yum!!! 😋😋😋 Tastes perfectly as I as expected. Hahaha!

And I’am sorry for making you hungry, hope you are done with your dinner tonight.

Thank you for dropping by! Steem on!


📸 I OWN ALL PHOTO/S AND CONTENT POSTED ABOVE 📝

Sort:  

i see you put a lot of work in this post! Thanks!

Thank you @fabianklauder for the appreciation and support. 😊🤗

This looks so yummy!!! Thank you for sharing the steps on how to do it. You make it sound so simple and I think I'll try it soon. =D

You’re welcome @dandalion and thanks also 😊
Yeah it is really simple, you can make it all by yourself. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bluesapphire06 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85