What Did You Have For Breakfast?

in #food6 years ago

Just started a 6-week challenge at my neighborhood Crossfit!

What's up Steemit! I am super pumped and wore out from the first session this morning! I'm hobbling around like a wounded animal.

The best part is the diet plan that comes with the challenge.

I typically don't eat until lunch time and I'm never hungry for breakfast. But with the workouts at 5:30am I'm gonna need some fuel to get me through till lunch everyday. Today is my first day eating breakfast in I can't tell you how long.

Here is a pic of what I had.

IMG_1381.JPG

These are all foods that I know and like...just never thought to put them together like this. I usually eat yogurt as a desert after dinner, but now I'm switching it to breakfast.

The meal consisted of:

  • Mango Noosa yogurt (It's kinda of a cheat, they want me to eat 0% Greek Yogurt)
  • Carrots
  • Bell Peppers
  • Onions
  • Brazil Nuts
  • Cucumbers
  • Sliced & Grape Tomatos
  • Strawberries
  • Blueberries
  • Blackberries
  • Rasberries
  • Fresh Green Juice (made at home by my lovely wife!)
  • Fiji Water

It was for sure the best breakfast of my life. Compared to what we normally think of breakfast, pancakes, bacon, eggs, waffles, cereal, milk, toast, biscuits & gravy, hashbrowns, muffins, bagels, and what ever else is heavy and starts your day off on the fat side. That's why to manage my weight I always skipped breakfast. Now I have a new plan and one that is delicious and long-term sustainable.

What are your thoughts on breakfast? What is the first thing you eat each day?

Thanks for checking out the post and have a great day!

Brett ~ "Life is a special gift meant to be enjoyed."

IMG_1387.JPG

Sort:  

Your diet plan is great but following this diet plan for a foodie like me is pretty impossible 😂😂 @brettcallway don’t forget to upload your sixpacks.

It's gonna be a commitment for sure. I get tempted by Starbucks on a daily basis. I've been doing ok, but it's time to take it to another level. I'll be working on the 6-pack. :-)

For diets and gym be should be committed then only it works great sir

Congratulations @brettcalloway! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79