4 o’clocky MAKING SOUP HOPE IT KEEPS THE FLU AWAY

in #food5 years ago

Making home Made soup

We have some FLU-ish familymembers so I am making My tomato soup for the vitamins needed.
I use a soupmaker but you can offcourse use a pan.

A305B4E0-BC0B-457C-960A-27788E7CAF2F.jpeg

Here we go again. I have done over 280 - 4 o’clocky’s *- My signature daily blog !
I know alot of you read it and that gives me the drive to be in your life with My thoughts and ideas every day 😉

6FA0A475-665B-45E2-A4D4-B177CFF9BBFF.jpeg

Some time ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure.
I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

   This My 4 o’clocky for today...

This is My 2 liter soup maker. I make alot off soup in this and its easy and very healthy !

D41BA34B-23D5-49C5-AB76-911EEC76482F.jpeg

I make my tomato soup with coriander, tomatoes, onion, sweet pepper, chives, bouillion and herbs. I add pepper and salt when I serve the soup. I cut everything small and put the soup maker on and after about 20 minutes I have 2 liters of soup.

B65F4A05-999C-4832-85E2-4ED25CE9F20C.jpeg

E6D7CCE7-A212-4A66-B918-ED3A626E1731.jpeg

Hope it Will keep the FLU out off the house!

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

I never even heard of a soup maker!! And I am a gadget girl when it comes to the kitchen. But to be honest, I have been a bit burned out on cooking. Would love that soup maker!! have to see if I can find one.

Marianne thats great valentines product , i bought it when was on a diet cause it also makes smoothies warm and cold , compotes and soup.
But nowadays i make what ever soup with fresh veggies and the boys drink it like its normal so i have never arguments at the dining table.
Start googling hahaha

I've never used a soup maker before! But that looks pretty cool. Mine always just gets made it a big kettle on top of the stove and I always end up making way too much. I do love coriander. That sounds like a delicious soup.

This is a two liter ( well more than 1,5 let in the end )
Soupmaker mand enough for our 6 in the family.
Its worth looking into ..

Since I am only cooking for myself, can you use it to make half batches of soup?

Offcourse I also put in the freezer in little batches

That is what I do too! I love having those little containers to pull out for a quick and easy meal for myself!

Metoo thats my time winst during the week , just defrost and say TADADA

It was so easy .. even without cinnamon and nutmeg, the soup already tasty and healthy! Go soup.. Go get rid off the flu!

Yes its needed

Tomatoes will help them to fight against flu.I eat vegetables and tomatoes pretty often in winter.Those help us to prevent cold and those are rich in vitamins like you have said.

Such a caring mother and housewife you are,they are lucky to have you.Best wishes for you and your family members.

Philip thanks the tips are needed flu has arrived big time

Hope everyone feels better. So hard to have sick family members... We recently fought flu at home too. All 3 kids, one after the other!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi dear @arrliinn same here its a chain reaction so logs of soup, vitamins and tea...... and i hope it Will be over soon!

That sounds so good. Don't forget to tell them to hydrate. ANyway thanks for sharing us your recipe, I can use it for future reference. Have a great day!

I wont forget , hydration is nesseccary
Have a great weekend

Nice tomato-soup, I love tomatoes, but I've not tasted tomato-soup before!
I'm very curious, why do you think posting on Friday will attract world-wide views, do you have any facts to back this up? ?😃 Tell me! I'm waiting..

Posting on friday? What do you mean?

4'oclock I mean..

Yes for me its the best time, and for me thats the time that most of the globe steemians are awake.
And i never missed one from the get go......
Proud

Ben jij Nederlands

Oh the Netherlands... I see..
Uhmm @brittandjosie if you say 4 o, clock then I think you are close to get it right.. The best time to post on steemit in you reside in Europe is 12noon to 3pm.. Reasons being because during this time, there's an overlap in the time zone. You will get viewers from Europe and the United States and Africa.
But should you wish to get viewers from Australia and Asia, then you need to be awake at night and post by 11pm-4am..
I hope you understand my point.. If you have questions, feel free to ask 😊
@victordaniels
Happy 4 o'clock !

Omg so i am wrong with my 4 o clocky? Shoot i thought this was the best time

you are right, it's still the best time.. :) 😊😊😊
Happy 4 o,'clocky!

With those ingredients, I'm sure flu will stay far far away!!

Hi @joelai well it got me, so i am on the couch because outside its code yellow because of the wind so i am stay g in having soup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73