My Lobster Roll Food Truck Trip!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Even though Colorado is a land locked state it doesn't mean that we don't enjoy a good lobster roll every now and then. Tonight I made my first trip across town to the Lobstah Trap food truck that I have been hearing about for a taste of the lobster roll......Boston Style!
GOPR0941.JPG
Now any place that has lobster and beer as simple as this is a winner in my eyes, let's just hope the food is as good as the people and the magazine reviews say it is.
GOPR0940.JPG
It's a simple menu that includes about a couple handful of ways to eat some lobster. I decided to go with the "Gronk" roll because it was a little bigger than the standard and when it comes to lobster, bigger is better. I added a homemade bowl of clam chowder just for good measure and I'm sure glad that I did. They make it in small batches and the fact that its so fresh is very appealing. The clams were so tender and the lobster rolls were everything they were billed to be.
GOPR0944.JPG
As you can see, lobster rolls...even from a food truck is not exactly at value meal prices. This is not someplace you could come everyday but it's a nice change in dinner plans for the lobster lovers out there.. A simple set up and really a one person operation, this business seems to have hit the sweet spot because there were lots of people there to eat.
![GOPR0942.JPG]
()
GOPR0951.JPG
I havent eaten many lobster rolls in my life to compare this one to but I can report that this roll was outstanding and I'll most definitely be back soon to have another one. Cheers!
GOPR0952.JPG

Sort:  

Lobster rolls haha! Haven't thought of these since I lived in Bar Harbor years ago and yes I actually worked on a Lobster boat for a man the other Lobster men dubbed Sin Bad. When the Nor Easters would roll in and the other boats stayed in for beer and left handed smokes we went out but we made some fiat! They don't pronounce "r"s as seen in the comments up there either. I went to the bah and afta' couldn't find my cah............ wheah the fuc did I pok my cah!?! Lot's o' memories from that time in my life. We lived out in a cabin inside Acadia National Park. So serene as you could here the snow hit the ground it was so silent. Takin' me back brother.

looks quite tasty but Andrew Jackson would be rolling over in his grave if he knew how much a lobster roll costs nowadays! You could drop $40 there and still be hungry

La langosta es mi comida favorita, amo esto amigo @broncnutz

lobster is one of my favourite food,man.
tnx for post

Nice food truck, what is lobster roll ? I never listen about this .

Is this veg roll or meat inside ?

bang for the buck eh! that lobster looks very delicious.. but for 16.95 what more one can want..

A very nice post. I enjoyed reading your post much. And from this post I learned a lot that was very important for me. And I always come to this kind of post. Thank you very much. I can be very beneficial to get such a good post from you. I just do not. I have done all the benefits. Because this post is a good post. So thank you very much. We will get such helpful post in the next post.

I wish there was a lobster truck here

how many price this lobster food sir?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89