Riceless Diet

in #food6 years ago

200b7d01-feeb-47cc-a2d6-b13e9e6b7c07.jpeg


A few of my friends have been going off this diet with some success. I’ve been wanting to fit into clothes a size smaller so I need to get in shape. It’s been a week without rice and it hasn’t been as torturing as I thought. I was brought up as a ‘rice bucket’ (direct translation but basically it means I need rice for every meal!) I love my rice.

Here’s my lunch prepared by my lovely wife. It’s delicious! Don’t worry about that pork fat. I didn’t finish it up. :p


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I lost a bunch of weight by going vegan but am guessing you're not up for this ;)

The rice is not the problem. It's what you combine it with. Get rid of the meat & eggs and combine the rice with more vegetables for a healthy balance.

If you are looking to shed weight quickly I know of no other way.

oh my. I'm definitely not up for a vegan diet. if there's anything I can't live without, it's meat! hahahaha!

I will cut down the meat portion though. learning to enjoy my vegetables as well. not used to the taste. :/

I put an answer above you might want to see. You can do this. Maybe try small amounts of one veggie at a time. You will find some you like. I have some weight loss posts on my blog and will be glad to help if you ask me to. I lost "half my size" a few years ago and personally eat high fat, high meat and high veggies. I am low fruit and low of the white carbs.

Good Luck and keep trying!

thanks so much for your input! I do find that I like vegetables that aren't too green, like carrots, brinjal, and cauliflower. I admit I'm warming to the taste of broccoli! :)

Good for you! Don't give up and just keep chipping away at it. Cauliflower was a big shocker for me when I tried it. I thought I hated it and now I love it. The more you try the better it will all taste. Soon the garbage food will not taste good. It's hard to believe, but it will happen :)

I'm a weight loss coach and you do not have to be vegan to lose weight. I work with people on paleo, aip, vegetarian and many other diets with restrictions for one reason or another. All of the people can lose wight and get healthy. The reason you "know of no other way" is that you found the way that works for you.

In SE Asia where @calebleejl lives, many people eat way too many carbs in the form of rice and noodles. Cutting back of those carbs is a good first step.

BTW - I collect fb photos with "bad food." Vegans are one of the very worst for goopy sauces on estrogen filled soy products pretending to be meat. Yes, you can do healthy vegan, but in my experience, it is a hard diet to succeed with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86