Nutella Crepes with banana and honey compote

in #food6 years ago

Last week i had an idea to bring back one of my favorite sweets from my old restaurant. Crepes!

I had a lot of left over Nutella from my apprentices cake making and thought 'yep' perfect. I always enjoy Nutella crepes when im in Melbourne with my family so i thought i would emulate something similar with these bad boys!

The important thing is to keep the crepes super thing and you do this by using a very good non stick pan at a high heat and making sure you stay put at the stove. They can burn fast.
I cooked off a large amount of crepes for the dinner service and to order i drizzled warm Nutella over them. I pre made a banana compote with some homemade caramel and extra honey to give them a real nice hearty feel and glossy look.

These are just magic and always tickle everyone's fancy!

38188523_10155585544275108_3836946683564916736_n.jpg

enjoy

chefm31ster

Sort:  

That looks awesome, no doubt. But I must say I'm not a Nutella fan. I know that's not a popular opinion, but I just don't care for it. I think it must be like Cilantro, where you either love it or hate it. I don't like cilantro either... so maybe it has something to do with that too? In any case, looks like you did a fine job!

its loooks delicious

This food is wow 😮😮😮😶👍👌🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Is this comment wow? not sure

Thanks so much !! Appreciate your feedback

you are welcome :)

@foxkoit it's really wow!!!

OMG I love nutella

That looks so delicious

Posted using Partiko Android

excellent publication

You got a 14.15% upvote from @upme thanks to @ch00fy! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Easy preparation

yep for a delicious outcome :)

These look delicious! We will have to give them a try!

Looks damn delicious. and I loved the photography. keep up with good content .

Thanks 🙏 a lot !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97