Carrot cake at Abaca Baking company

in #food6 years ago

This, Ladies and Gents is a short series to recap the wonderful food I have experienced in the past couple of weeks. I have been spending a lot of my meetings at restaurants, coffee shops and bakeries mostly because our team founder is just the best! and he respects and I think even appreciates my love and passion for food, and even though our work is not quite food related "YET" it's nice that I have the opportunity to sample, compare, converse about and just downright devour food from the large collection of places available in the city.

Now we are off to a sweet start with this incredibly moist carrot cake we had this week at the Abaca Baking Company in Ayala mall in Cebu city Philippines. I must say I am slowly growing a young obsession with The Abaca group as they portray exactly the kind of team oriented business ethics which play a huge role in molding my future business goals. Here's a little background on the company, they started in 2006 and currently own an array of Latin inspired restaurants and even a hotel. Check out any one of their establishments including and not limited to my favorite Mexican restaurant in the city - Maya Mexican Restaurant, The wonderful Abaca Baking Company and even Red Lizard on your next visit to Cebu city. I've added all their places on my bucket list of places to eat/sleep or dance at during my time in Cebu.

So here she is the spectacularly moist, magnificently balanced and incredibly fulfilling carrot cake. Not too sweet and if I'm not mistaken with a cream cheese icing. It was delicious to say the least. Do go out and try a slice or 3.

IMG-5923.JPG

If anyone is wondering why I didn't use an image at the top of this post, Well it's because this cake is everything and should be showcased and nothing should outshine it. lol

IMG-5924.JPG

So that's it from me and the cake. Look forward to sharing the rest of my experiences with you lovely lot. Do go on and re-steem up vote and comment.

Let me know about your experiences at any of the Abaca group's establishments. I've only been to 3 so I look forward to hearing from you and getting some menu recommendations.

Sort:  

I need a slice of this goodnesss...

Babes you have no idea. This cake gave me life no lies.

Dont make me go to ayala now... Uurrgghh, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85