Lunch at Ulli's Streets of Asia - The series continues

in #food6 years ago

I've been told by many of my Filipino friends here in Cebu that this city is a very important and interesting city, and this is especially true for people or groups wanting to venture into business as the Cebuano community is considered the best judge and critic for new products, new artists, new restaurant chains and so on. So if your company survives the people of Cebu and becomes a success here then you'll win in the rest of the country. So with that in mind I have a great respect for restaurants and companies that maintain a high standard of excellence in Cebu City and whose brands grow sustainably in this infamous market. One of those groups is the Laguna group, founded in the 1970's and still going strong the Laguna group is home to some very popular chain restaurants in Cebu including Ulli's Streets of Asia where we enjoyed the meal I will be talking about today.

So Ulli's Streets of Asia is basically an asian fusion restaurant with a menu made of some of Asia's most well known and beloved street food. The menu features dishes Korean Bibimbap, Cantonese Siu Yuk and even good ol Yang Chow fried rice.

Here's what we ordered: Pork chops with picked cabbage rice, and an egg.

IMG-5902.JPG

The pork chop was good especially with the house hot sauce which was a mild sauce with a hint of gochujang which I love.

My friend ordered the Beef Hokkien

IMG-5904.JPG

A delicious noodle dish with sliced fishball, tiny beef strips and a slightly sweet and salty soy sauce flavor. Delicious!

Nothing exceptionally special about the drinks but they were healthy sugar free and fresh. I had the Sentosa Cooler which is a mix of pineapple, cucumber and green apple.

IMG-5900.JPG

As a snack while waiting for your food, they serve boiled peanuts which at first I didn't quite care for but changed my mind about them after nibbling on my third spoonful.

IMG-5898.JPG

All in all the meal was good and I would recommend Ulli's to others visiting Ayala mall in Cebu city. Next on my list of places to try is the rest of the establishment by The Laguna Group. I have already tried their Vietnamese / Thai fusion restaurant Lemon Grass as well as Ulli's and so far so good.

Hope you all enjoyed reading about my experience. If you've eaten at Laguna let me know how it was and what menu items you recommend. Don't forget to resteem - up vote - and comment.

Sort:  

good stuff! are you in Cebu now? you should check out Davao, i love that city, Durian Capital of the Philippines! Yeah baby! peace from Hanoi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17