Woke up, and it was on the table...

in #food5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/conradsuperb-woke-up-and-it-was-on-the-table-ikkbsny8-1557668338636.jpg

A breakfast of champions awaited as I awoke for the day. I come out and I see a spread, per usual, setting the kitchen counter.

Today was pancakes and bacon with an assortment of fresh fruit. The pancakes had dried cherries in them (yum), and apparently the bacon had no hormones, antibiotics, or added preservatives.

The fruit was as fresh as fresh can get, at least for being in Ohio. The strawberries were large and scrumptious, the orange was juicy and flavorful, and the grapes crisp and ripe. Oh yeah, there was also a banana!!

The only thing I didn’t have with the meal was my morning java, but I’m drinking that as I write this quick steem post up.

I hope everyone has an awesome day! Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there 🙌🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Looks like a complete meal to me! I have enjoyed my diet cheat week until today so will probably skip these in the future as I get back on the diet grind!

Haha I have those, generally on the weekends, and they always come back to bite me in the arse!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is beautiful...Happy mother's day to all mothers....I hope your day was beautiful

Thank you much, I hope your day was just as beautiful :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a nice way to start the day :)

Right !! It was delicious 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28