Cookies & Cream Mousse | VIDEO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_3e8.jpg

Hello my Steemians! Wow, it's been a long weekend for me since I haven't posted food videos for the past 15 days. I'm so sorry guys for that.

Well the reason was, I was travelling recently and did spend some time for myself and for my future. It's a long story but hey the good thing is I'm happy I'm back now, yeah alive and kicking! :-)

fullsizeoutput_37d.jpeg

I'm so excited to share you this recipe and it actually feels like it's my very first time posting food photography here on steemit because of my long time absence. It was just 14 days but for me, it feels like forever! Oh my gosh, how I so missed making my videos and shooting my food display.

Watch this VIDEO for a full recipe adventure!

Guys, to be honest, when I was out on trip, Steemit's always in my head, "Steemit, steemit, steemit, steemit, steemit, and steemit....

Lol, I've been counting days thinking when can I come home and start shooting again. But now I'm happy coz the long wait is over and here I am, I'm back on my Steemit routine! Haha.

fullsizeoutput_370.jpeg

Alright guys, without further ado, may I present to you my recipe for today - Cookies & Cream Mousse!

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 tsp unflavored gelatin
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 2 cups sweetened heavy cream
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cup crushed oreos
  • 1/4 cup chocolate chip

fullsizeoutput_382.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_388.jpeg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Add unflavored gelatin to water and let it soak for a minute and stir.
  2. In a low heat, add heavy cream to the pan gently stirring it then add chocolate chip. Let it melt and keep stirring.
  3. Remove from heat and add crushed oreos and vanilla. Stir until well combined.
  4. Pour into a jar and top with crushed oreos.
  5. Refrigerate and chill for couple of hours and serve. Top with your favourite nuts.

fullsizeoutput_383.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_377.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_367.jpeg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne
1524489009431.jpeg

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

THANK YOU

"I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @minnowbooster @curie @minnowsupport @appreciator @randowhale @smartmarket @upmyvote @hendrikdegrote @meerkat @steemph @ocd @jaynie @steemitbloggers @coinsider @kushed @dtubedaily

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS: THE TOP 10 TRUFFLES/Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers ICE CREAM with Almonds and Walnuts VIDEO
THE BEST FOOD POST/Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies/VIDEO
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/Vegan Chocolate Cake

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain or self adornment but I am just addicted to watch my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. I'm not talking about myself making the video itself but what actually it is is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share you some of videos here:

Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo
Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts

If you'd like to know more about me, here is my Steemit "Introduce Yourself post.
INTRODUCE YOURSELF

fullsizeoutput_37a.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell
Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-05-11-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!


Want to Curate? We Are looking for people with great writing abilities that would also want to help us find and curate good pieces of original content. Curators will receive SBD for their share of work. Let us know in our #curator-application channel on Discord if you are interested.

Thanks for the mention and curation @buildawhale team :-) Much appreciated!

Glad you are back and kicking @cookntell.

;)

This cookies and cream looks yummylicious. although I am very bad at making and baking stuff. But this is a good share for my knowledge. I only do asian stirfry. What a lazy mom. lol

Thank you @iamjadeline for dropping by and the upvote! OMG I love stirfry. My mom would always cook that almost everyday when I was young. I think you're a wonderman and the best mom. Your son is a gift. :-)

Awesome cookies mam.😍

Hi @sushovon002 Thanks for visiting. It's been a while since my last post. Been away for a long trip. Nice to see you here again! :-)

hlw @cookntell. i'm glad that you remember me.☺ actually i was busy since few days... if you see my recent post you will see why i was busy.😊

Cookies and Cream!!!! My faveeee!

Such a refreshing post. The photos are brilliant and the recipe looks yumm..

Thanks @sharoonyasir for dropping by! :-)

wonderful cookies man. thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71