Crunchy Potato Fries Cones with Sunflower Seeds | FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Smartly Stacked_3.jpg

"Het leven gaat niet over jezelf vinden. Het gaat erom jezelf te creëren." 🍟🍟🍟

A good day to ya'll Steem peeps! Well so as the market goes down, let's all together have a sit , watch how it goes and of course eat fries. :-D I hope you guys are feeling great in some aspects despite the bearish market performance. Haha. Everybody seems to be hibernating in this point of time.

"Hello! Welcome to Cookntell!"

This is recipe #58
Crunchy Potato Fries Cones with Sunflower Seeds

So let me start asking about the trending Weku. Have you guys signed up yet? It's basically a clone of Steemit. I just signed up and so far quite not bad with W$5.33 for my introduction besides having a 100 waku which seems to be inviting. I don't know if it'll work but I just gave it a try and I am currently on my 3rd post so far.

Store Moving Insta Story 1_1_1_1.jpg

So if you're at weku leave a comment below and definitely will see you there to drop by and give a follow. Anyways, after a super typhoon hit the PH that damaged the North part and with it's death toll rises to 74 currently due to flashfloods and landslides, my wanting to make my next food post finally took place after the aftermath.

Knowing that the super typhoon "Ompong" approached the Philippine area of responsibility same time as the super hurricane "Florence" hit accross the south of US is definitely devastating .

DSC09006.jpg

The flooding crisis in our country and the south of US that caused billions of damage and where a lot of citizens were affected, lost their homes and some their loved ones is very disturbing to think about.

My prayers are for these people who were greatly affected by the flooding situation. Please keep safe everyone!

DSC08939.jpg

Our place where I currently at now also experienced heavy rains and strong winds that also affected my internet connection. Our antenna wirings got lose so I needed to wait for the technician to troubleshoot this wiring problem.

It's been quite a tough time though aside from weather, the food price in the market went high since the time Ompong hit the country.

DSC08991.jpg

Probably a lot of farmers crops were damaged and it affected the market a lot here. Some of the vegetables that were mostly common in the market, you can sparingly see them now in higher price almost doubled up.

So I just settled choosing potatoes and good thing I was able to buy it before the typhoon came. I was really craving for french fries since I'm too deprived from the city's convenience. I can't stoop thinking about the McDonalds French fries, oh those times when it's only few walks away from your house and you'd be able to get a large size french fries.

DSC09158-2.jpg

But living in the island is the total opposite. You gotta make your own food from scratch. Well it's kind of a good thing too since you're able to make something from organic and not junk after all.

This recipe I made today is the result of my fries cravings. It wasn't suppose to be my plan to make a shoot out from this recipe since I was too hungry and really craving fries and I was thinking I rally want it urgently and so badly.

DSC08966.jpg

But during the cooking session I decided maybe I can post this recipe. Well I guess my tummy can wait since it's only a photoshoot and not a video shoot. So I definitely gave it a go. This home made recipe is way different from the usual french fries we buy from famous food chains.

I gave it a twist so instead doing the classic way of frying using only plain potatoes and salt for flavouring, I decided to use a batter which is a combination of flour, sunflower seeds and some seasonings. So you just dip your cooked and sliced potatoes to it and drop em into a 325 d F temp oil and there ya go, your home made crunchy fries!

DSC09087.jpg

Please feel free to grab this recipe photo and hope you'll give this a try. It's a different and unique way of making fries and you're not gonna regret making this recipe since it's delicious, tasty and crunchy. Enjoy!

Very Berry Recipe_1.jpg

INGREDIENTS

4 large potatoes
1 cup all purpose flour
1/2 cup water
1 tsp paprika
1 tsp onion salt
1 tsp garlic salt
3 tsp salt
2 cups vegetable oil
3 tbsp sunflower seeds

DIRECTIONS

Peel potatoes and slice according to desired shapes. Soak sliced potatoes in ice cold water and chill for 30 mins. In medium heat, fill pot with potatoes and ice cold water with ice cubes and boil until tender. Meanwhile prepare your batter. In a mixing bowl, sift flour, add paprika, garlic salt, onion salt, salt and water, mix to combine. Pat and dry cooked sliced potatoes using cloth. In medium heat, add oil in pan and heat oil at 325 deg F, dip each french fry in the batter and fry one by one to avoid sticking. Cook until golden brown and crunchy. Serve immediately with desired dipping sauce.

DSC08943.jpg

DSC08892-2.jpg

DSC08992.jpg

DSC09186-2.jpg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne

15056474_1335233783153863_7349902003219543343_n.jpg

Guys, English is not my first language so sorry if there're any discrepancies. :-)

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
BUILDAWHALE CURATION DIGEST/ Fruit Salad n' Cream Avocado Boat | FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY
BUILDAWHALE CURATION DIGEST/Cookies & Cream Mousse
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS: THE TOP 10 TRUFFLES/Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers ICE CREAM with Almonds and Walnuts VIDEO
THE BEST FOOD POST/Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies/VIDEO
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/Vegan Chocolate Cake

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain but I love watching my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. It is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share with you some of videos here:

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

Chocolate Bark w/ Sundried Fruits & Nuts
Four Flavoured Pie
Easy and No Bake Choco Peanut buter Cheesecake
Oreo Ace Graham Munchkins
The Leftover Mini Pizzas
Mango Coconut Bites "Quick & Easy"
Mango Icebox Cake "Mango Float"
"Mango Float" Creamy Icebox Cake
Vegan Almonds Avolato
Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo
Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts

Cookntell Cover Photo.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell

"Thanks for visiting and I'll see you again!!!"

XOXO

I believe in the VALUE OF ORIGINALITY and I admire Steemians who are dearfully sharing their original work of art. However COPY and PASTE behavior is totally discouraged. Be authentic not a copypastecat. You can mimic the result but not the creativity. It's called originality, you should try it sometimes. Cheers to the copypastecats!
🥂🐱

Cookntell Tasty & Fun.png

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

OMG these are beautiful, looks like something I can buy in a chic restaurant

I hope everything recovers quickly after the super typhoon

I hope everything
Recovers quickly after
The super typhoon

                 - programmingvalue


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

ahaan !! Want to eat 😋

Hello! Thanks for dropping by :-P

Hello foodie steemian!

You get an homemade upvote from SteemKitchen! 👍

This was given by hand and not by a bot.
You have received this as motivation from us, so you can keep going on with your great dishes.

---Yummy and very awesome Pictures!!!---

We are looking forward to see you soon on our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk , so we can exchange fresh new recipes and delicious meals with each other 🌮🍔🍩.

With friendly regards, your curator of today @avizor ;-)


W3Schools

Thank you! Will catch up :-D

Yeah, a lot of my friends and family had to leave their homes because of Florence. Glad you're safe!

It's SO adorable how these are wrapped in magazines. Dang you're good at taking foods pics!!! I love the creative idea with the sunflower seeds too!

It's been on my to-do list to dry weku but I thought it was spelled differently? maybe I forgot.

What's the difference btwn that an ONO?

Hello @nomadicsoul Haha Yeah I mispelled it Lol. It's suppose to be "weku" sorry about that. I haven't heard about ONO though I looked at it on the web it looks complicated for me. :-) Anyways, thanks for visiting and see you around. :-)

Yeah I never tried either but was thinking about it just for fun. Do you put your same posts from steemit onto weku?

I think the price is going up little by little I hope it remains that way

Now I like these fries, I like the cone where they come very original and I think I would try all the ones you have here with a little tomato sauce

ketchup you mean would be the best pair for these fries. Thank for dropping by by the way. :-D Have a good day!

mouth watering

They look so delicious :o Thanks for the recipe! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you too! See you around then and have a great day! :-D

Indeed you will! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

And have a good day too hehe :D

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe XD

Your Food Blog is best in the world.

Oh thanks. :-D

Hey cookntell! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70