Mouth Watering Peirogi’s... A Short Walk From Steemfest

in #food5 years ago (edited)

2094D941-7B41-4414-950A-CA3575BACB4C.png

Hi Friends!

I was on a mission yesterday to find a great spot for pierogies that was a short walking distance from Steemfest. You know, in case you get bored during a presentation and decide that indulging in Polish dumplings sounds better. If you see me sneaking out the back - now I guess you’ll know where to find me.

Pierogi Mr. Vincent


This is such a cute little cafe with over 20 varieties - including some dessert options!

F11545BE-0079-4B9A-B38D-C1C7DCD601C8.jpeg

1107CC1D-C1E9-46F6-BB67-EFDA7AAA7F11.jpeg

I decided to try the Russian Dumplings with bacon. It was stuffed with potato, cheese, onion and bacon and then topped with a carmelized onion, bacon mixture. I know I should probably go try a different lunch spot today, but I think I might just come back here - it was so good! Some of the mushroom options on the menu were really catching my eye as well .

04EB630B-2263-47C6-B1C1-C09D4673A01D.jpeg

A Cute Little Cafe


There’s not much seating in there, so you may need to get your order to go. From the looks of it while I was there, it appears that many people do that. I was lucky enough to get a table, but I did have to wait a few minutes for one to open up.

I mention before that the place is close to the conference, and I believe it took me less than 10 minutes to walk there. You simply walk across the footbridge and it’s not far off.

Here are a few shots from around the restaurant. The Van Gogh mural on the ceiling is really beautiful!

DA21D497-A6B3-4DA3-93CA-63FAC9E90847.jpeg

95C5C5EA-2A7F-4933-92C9-5D84E35768A6.jpeg

FFC68D56-9103-4774-BEDD-C6D1E2177F98.jpeg

91686BD2-59CD-4894-BA66-578083C88761.jpeg

Incredibly Affordable


I can hardly believe how cheap the food is here! I got that plate of pierogi’s for $3.75 USD equivalent. Last night I went to a pretty nice dinner- got a glass of wine, an appetizer, and an entrée for under $10.

I hope you guys are enjoying my updates from Poland! I think a few people are starting to wander into town, and within a day or two it will be crazy around here!

I’m heading out to do some shopping now. I thought that I would do all of my Christmas shopping here in Poland this year. Not only because people will appreciate getting a gift from my travels, but I should be able to save quite a bit of money as well based on the exchange rate.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

Ps... the awesome Steemfest3 dividers were designed by @rivalzzz. Get the html to use in your own posts here.

Sort:  

"pierogies"
At first I thought, wow that's a great Steem Fest, they are into orgies. 🤣
I've never seen a pierogie in my life, but now I know. 😀

LOL!! Yeah mouth watering orgies would definitely be a bit of click bait. 😊

My mouth is watering and it’s only 6:21am in Ohio. I may need to come to SF next year just to eat these 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ken you would have loved them!!

I’m hoping steemfest is on our side of the world next year though. :-)

have a fantastic time, i'll be watching all your posts! :) sorry i could not make it to say hello in person but family matters stateside meant both trips could not have been done.

Aww sorry to hear that you are not able to make it! I was looking forward to meeting you guys. Hope all is well.

yeah likewise. we are both good, just something of a thing i promised that we gotta do for a family member stateside, it's like a life quest! could not do both! you'll have an amazing time because there is so MUCH ENERGY at a steemfest -- drink plenty of water! see ya!

Oooh good tip to drink lots of water! I’m sure I will need it. :)

Also glad to hear your family thing is something exciting and not that something bad happened!

yeah just be careful of dry spaces/indoors etc.

and the family thing is more to do with dayles grandmother, i kinda made a personal promise to meet her, she's not been well recently and she's 91, i feel like it's a personal quest i have to do over everything else.

Yum yum yum. Thanks for the great recommendation. Sneak away. Hope my presentation keeps you entertained. X -Mas shopping. Good thinking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah I promise not to sneak away during you’rs. ;)

Can’t wait to see your 90s outfit!

Also, you will be excited to hear that the sun has broken out and it is definitely warming up a bit here!

Wow pretty good priced! See you soon Lea! Just crossed the Poland boarder from Slovakia!

So exciting!!! Can’t wait to meet you! ♥️

The ambience looks really cosy. Definitely worth the visit . Thanks for sharing with all of us an initial bit of Steemfest.

I’m glad you are enjoying my posts from Poland! :)

Nice!!!! Taking the plane tonight 😜 I was wondering... do people generally understand English ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes!! That has been totally fine. The English is pretty broken, but with a little bit of extra effort it is quite easy to understand each other. I haven’t run across anyone who doesn’t speak enough English to at least hold a semi-decent conversation.

Good luck with your travels! See you soon!

This looks delicious! Also I will post delicious photos from me! !

868C98DE-0655-48E8-B185-4DB225C67261.jpeg

Beautiful!! That’s so awesome! I thought about trying to make a Steem stencil to do some similar latte art, but I ran out of time to make one. Can’t wait to see your photos and share coffee with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02