@ravijojla and I made yorkshire puddings!!

in #food5 years ago

So yesterday I had arranged to go to @ravijojla for a belated birthday visit, we also had some planning to do with DStors and a general catch up.

After some coffee and croissants, and a cheeky double chocolate chip muffin, we got on to the subject of food and this weeks show. When Ravi mentioned about a savoury pudding that the english make, thinking I realised that she was talking about the traditional yorkshire pudding, which we can have as a desert or a savoury dish.

Traditionally we have these with a Sunday roast dinner with meat vegetables and gravy, they are super simple to make, and equally they are as delicious, it would be cardinal sin being british not having a roast dinner without these amazing tasty little things.

So how do we make them.

IMG_2272.JPG

The ingredients needed are.

140g of plain flour

4 large eggs

200 ml milk

pinch of salt.

Oil.

You will also need a muffin tin.

Method

Preheat your oven as hot as you can get it, this is really important as you want the puddings to rise in the oven.

Then take a large bowl and put in flour and a pinch of salt, make a well in the centre and placed the four eggs in the well.

IMG_2274.JPG

Next with a whisk or a fork mix together the eggs and flour till you have a thick lumpy consistency and all the flour has been mixed in. Next add your milk a little at a time stirring all the time, you will still get lumps and that is perfectly ok. You are looking almost at a pancake batter consistency so not too thick but not too runny.

IMG_2275.JPG

Next pour oil in each well of the muffin tin just enough to cover the bottom of each well and put in the oven for a good 7-10 mins until the oil is really hot. When it is hot carefully remove and take your batter, pour into each well to the brim. Now at this point it will bubble and spit, that is a good sign because it seals the batter.

Once poured in put back in the oven leave it on hot and leave it till about 20 minutes, until golden brown and risen.

IMG_2276.JPG

And there you have it, either serve these with a sunday roast or you can have them with Jam (Jelly) and cream, or simply eat the as they are.

IMG_2278.JPG

However you choose to eat them, enjoy I look forward to hearing how yours turned out.

Sort:  

How was I not following You? I swear I was!!!!!!!!!!!!

GREAT GREAT show this morning!! thank You for that!!!

I thought you were following me to lol did you have some purge you accidentally involved me in perhaps? Glad you enjoyed it thanks for attending hope it did not make you too hungry.

Too hungry.....hmmmm.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Well... I don't know why that happens... I have to follow people again that I know I already follow but says I'm not... I have to follow again and again 😜 frustrating!

I completely enjoyed the time that day! We should make it a tradition. Lovely experience for me, as I learned something new!

Oh my but this looks like perfect Yorkshire puds @crazybgadventure! Yummmm!

This looks yummy and seems like it's easy to make. Glad you got to enjoy it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77