The Moroccan snow balls cookies:

in #food6 years ago (edited)

95542AAC-1B8D-4141-9A3D-DBFB313EEB1D.jpeg


Hello my dearest friends of steemit! Am coming back to you with the Moroccan snow balls cookies which named it Richbond ,
I prepared them with simple ingredients that any one can try it at home, and am sure if you try it you will like it so much!!! It’s melting in the mouth .
So to prepare these delicious cookies you need:

INGRDIENTS:

  • 120 gms of butter
  • 120 gms of sugar
  • 3 whole eggs
  • 1 cup of oil ( 60cl)
  • 1 tablespoon of baking powder (8gms)
  • 1 sachet of vanilla
  • flour depend on texture
  • 1 bottle of apricot jam
  • little orange blossom water.
  • coconut powder
    how you garnish these cookies?
  • mix the orange blossom water with the jam , then put the cookies on it.

DIRECTION:

  • in large bowl mix the butter with oil well then add the oil , mix all until you get a liquid

120F10F6-59A3-4A28-9B28-6605CDE9564F.jpeg


5F251547-32FD-4655-ABA9-75F371913702.jpeg


texture, then add the eggs+ vanilla + baking powder and the flour.


AEE186CD-DCC6-434F-A905-0AFE59E831E6.jpeg


Mix well until you get a soft dough that you can form balls.


CE58DACD-9E4D-41C1-87D7-1DAD52FBF466.jpeg


931A45F0-7D9A-44CC-8BD7-7A69258387E5.jpeg


When cooked put them in the apricot jam which I mix it with the orange blossom , then put them in coconut powder.


8FAC1D10-AB4F-4B5A-93E4-E820A5B4AB1E.jpeg


Voila the Moroccan snow balls cookies ready to have them with the Moroccan mint tea or coffee.
I hope you enjoyed these Moroccan cookies!!
And I hope you give it try !!!

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it.

Thank you very much!

@creativewoman.

Sort:  

الله يسلمك اخي عواشرك مبروكة

Hello beautiful, really look exquisite, excellent presentation and recipe very easy, my mouth turned to see so succulent dish. God bless your creative hands of such a rich menu. @creativewoman🙏😉

Thank you very much dear friend for such nice compliment!

Friend, how are you? How good to say hello again I missed your recipes these cookies are really cool the ingredients almost all are common so it would be good to try and make them taste the Moroccan flavor

Orange blossom water and apricot jam I think that's what it would cost me a bit to get

Hello my friend! Am sorry I was so busy , I hope to get little time to can prepare the delicious recipes, but I will try my best to can send every day my post.
Thank you very much for your support!

I'm not usually one for coconut but you swooped me back in when you said Moroccan mint tea! I'll give it a try sometime!

Thank you very much for your nice comment! I hope you give them try!

recipe is simple, practical and has good results. My grandchildren are going to enjoy them.

Am glad that your child like them , I hope you share it with us !

They look simple to prepare and very tasty.

Thank you very much for your comment.

This I like how are you friend?

They are very delicious before I've done them and the taste is incredible

Am so happy that you like them!

I only need the jam to make some Moroccan cookies. So soon I will prepare them.

Hi friend! It’s so nice to hear this from you, I hope you prepare it and you share the recipe soon with us!

Very delicious food. I ate it before. Thank you friend.

The ingredients are telling the taste of Morrocan cookies,looking very beautiful and delicious.

Thank you very much for commenting dear @intricate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85