Dear Diary: I Am Bored Of Drinking Pineapple Juice AlreadysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

46aP2QbqUqBqwzwxM6L1P6uLNceBDDCM6J54VVRNZGL9MACK1PGKm3tC29VzgW26bkL5FUqiDYRW7rGfj5CW5duj8p7f.png

I recently had substituted coffee with pineapple juice. The reason that I thought to drink pineapple juice was to free me from coffee addiction which is affecting my sleep quality as I have observed which took a while before I had realized that.

So I began reducing my coffee intake while drinking my juice until I got freed from drinking coffee and to also free me from the bitter aftertaste in my mouth which is accumulating because of my medicine. I was also afraid before from taking off coffee altogether from my system because of the withdrawal symptoms that I would suffer like headaches and uneasiness but fortunately those didn't happen.

So I was drinking pineapple juice for more than a month now and now I am just bored of its taste. The only driving force for me in drinking it was my bitter aftertaste and nausea issue which I am enduring for quite a while now because of my parathyroid medicine. So whenever I feel that my tongue would get bitter I would drink from my thermos where I could sip the cold pineapple juice.

Pineapple juice is the only juice around here in my place that I can procure myself easy while other juices are just quite more expensive with triple the pricing then apple or any juices out there. I might want the freshly squeezed juices but those are far more expensive.

Maybe if I would get rich I will be able to afford but right now I will just be forced to buy this more affordable pineapple juice or maybe its variants in the grocery to remedy my aftertaste issue.

Sort:  

Cut it in half with water. Too much sugar in it anyway. :-)

Yes I am doing that but I was really on it for many weeks now.

Yeah a change of pace is needed from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79