Dear Diary: I Needed Some Pancakes For Lunch Today Courtesy Of My Caring MothersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

P_20181205_152919_p.jpg

Pancakes are easy for me to eat, they are easy to do especially now that I have my mother to do it for me although I want to fix it for myself with my own hands I have no choice as I even cannot look down because my chin is so low on my chest that it strikes it whenever I look down, I cannot even look at my own dingle-dongle down there.

I prefer to eat pancakes because I still have my cornmeal I bought months ago and we mix that with some bread flour so that it will get that pancakey body making it more tough and won't fall off from your fork that easily.

The cornmeal makes it more nutritious and with eggs and milk it makes it a good meal, for me at least. I like it more than rice meal which is just meat and rice and I do not enjoy eating rice while not hooked up at dialysis because of lack of appetite which only improves after I sensed the cleaning action of the dialysis machine, it is so priceless.

I taught my mother to use baking soda (not baking powder) and a little vinegar to make the pancake a little fluffy. I am okay without fluffiness though because I am just concerned with the taste of the food although with cooked rice it is all about texture otherwise you would not enjoy your rice that is why a premium rice cooker will make you eat more.

Sort:  

I hope all gets good there in long run :) And you get out .

Lucky you ..old friend
Your mother is so caring,
She has always being there ,
God bless her

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77