Dear Diary: Let Us Cook Sauteed Meat

in #food5 years ago


Source

I just saw this YouTube video of making a "Carne Guisada" or sauteed meat although there is no sauteeing going on about this method of cooking since it will be cooked very slowly because it will be done in a slow cooker.

I guess that if you don't have a slow cooker then you could cook this one in a stove cooker but you have to really control the flame and the guard the flame for not getting put off by wind so you have to work on it a bit. But anyway, in my opinion you can sautee garlic, onion, and the beef first before put it along with other ingredients in the slow cooker. In that way you can have a sauteed flavor for you sauteed meat dish.

The ingredients are 2 tsp sea salt, 1 1/2 garlic powder, 1 1/2 tsp onion powder, 2 tsp of ground cumin, 2 Beef Bullion cubes dissolved in 8 oz water, 6 Tbsp of all-purpose flour in 1 cup of water, 3 cloves of garlic and 1 small onion diced and then 8 ounces of diced tomatoes and the meat which is about 1 1/2 kilos of Chuck roast. You will also need a slow cooker preferably.

I will going to show this to my mother because it seems to be a filling and delicious dish but we may have to omit the spice which is the cumin because we are not used to such spices and not really widely used in our way of cooking here in my country and in fact curry dishes taste like gasoline for me >o< so maybe for a change I might have to consider this recipe because it seems delicious with not tacos but rice as well.

Sort:  

Really delicious food my friend . This food looks so testy .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77