Dear Diary: My Favorite Chicken PartsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

P_20181204_105919_p.jpg

My parents went out to get their pension money while I was still asleep but they were unable to get it today but maybe tomorrow. They just went to the grocery to buy some things needed in the house and then bought me this McDonald's chicken combo lunch and yes McDonald's chicken here comes with a rice and gravy.

I do not like McDonald's that much because of the way their chickens tastes and the hamburger is very dry indeed. But maybe of course it is just my appetite that is the issue.

Upon seeing the fried chicken I learned that it was not my favorite part because it is a chicken breast which is not my favorite part of any chicken dish.

My favorite part are the drumsticks and the thigh and the middle part of the chicken wings because I find then with a good texture while the chicken butt along with its oils glands are very delectable for me. In fact I was really looking for those to be cooked because they really taste nice.

Some people take off the oil glands from the chicken butt but if you cook them thoroughly either by just frying or stewing it, they are so nice to eat because of the palatability of those oils in the butt when cooked.

chicken-3679969_640.jpg

Source

It is my specialty to cook chicken in ginger and fish sauce and if you parboil the chicken parts long enough in those and than putting a stock in the pot to make a delicious soup, the result is a tasty dish guaranteed.

The secret is just to cook it long with parboiling with soy sauce or fish sauce considering the chicken is easy and quick to cook but doing so will give you a tastier dish.

My recipe for the chicken soup which can be eaten with rice preferably is to saute the chicken parts in garlic, onion, ginger and fish sauce. Cover it up and simmer for a long time in a very low fire. Parboil until very, very tender or oil from the skin of the chicken had rendered out.

After that you just have to stir it occasionally so that it won't get burned. Then you put some rice washing until it tasted just right, too much or it won't taste good, too little or it will taste salty from the fish sauce.

You than drop some raw papaya which is de-seeded and peeled to serve as its vegetable. It is better to put some hot pepper leaves to serve as it vegetable as well. Simmer until the papaya is cooked and then it is good for a meal with rice. Enjoy.

Sort:  

Wow, your recipe sounds really delicious! I agree about the chicken thigh tasting better, the dark meat is my favorite and the breast is too bland and dry for me...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes it is not my preference for a chicken part.

Your recipe sounds really delicious though! Hope you get it cooked for you one day!

Did you used to cook a lot??
What was your job before?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I used to cook a lot because I do not trust my mother's cooking.
I never had landed on a job because I didn't finished schooling.

Oh cool you could write your own recipe book!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow we never get that here hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75