Dear Diary: My Lunch-Dinner For Today Is Blue CrabssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

crab-1586519_640.jpg

My mother bought me female blue crabs, it is one of my favorite foods because it is tasty and I do like to eat it with rice with a vinegar seasoned with fish sauce. If that was my meal I could eat a lot but now I could not enjoy to eta it very much because of my mouth, my weak hands, and my hard time eating while standing or sitting.

But still I like to eat it because of the taste of the blue crabs especially if it is a female because female crabs have a lot of fat in them. I would then put some seasoned vinegar on it and it will be a delight for my taste.


Source

If only my mouth features are the same as before then I could fully enjoy it but nonetheless I would like to have it for a meal because the yumminess of blue crabs excites me and I just hope that I won't make a mess when I eat it because it is just a messy food to eat particularly now that I have some difficulty with using my hands considering that it is better to eat with hands when you eat crabs and rice as it is more enjoyable to eat that way.

The way we cook blue crabs is to just steam it with its own juices without any salt whatsoever and then letting the juices evaporate while the pot is covered. It is not that long before it gets cooked and maybe after 20-30 minutes it is done. So you just have to get your rice ready and your vinegar dip and you are good to eat.

I one experimented in eating it raw but it is not good to eat it that way unlike the river crabs where a few only of the fat of those can make your rice yellow and savory enough to enjoy it. Fresh water or river crabs are small but have a much richer fat in them than the Seawater blue crabs as I have experienced myself.

Sort:  

It does sound yummy. Glad you got to eat that Crypt

Enjoy your tasteful and delicious blue crab, and i hope it will make you feel better

I've never eaten crab, but I'm glad you were able to eat it and enjoy it 😊 🦀

I've always been curious about crab (and lobster), does it taste anything like shrimp? 🍤 The only seafood I enjoy is shrimp, canned tuna (lol 😜) and mayyybe tilapia. I don't enjoy fish (hate sushi lol 🍣).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow~! Blue Crabs! I never had those before! Is the taste different from red crabs? I wonder where these Blue Crabs originate from....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75