French Toast

in #food6 years ago

20180710_095804[1].jpg

When Sam was still in Kindergarten, I had a hard time making her eat a complete breakfast because she was used to just drinking her milk. At a young age, she was diagnosed of mild gastritis. It took time and effort to finally get her to eat healthy, and these days, she doesn't leave for school unless she's finished the food on her plate.

We go easy on weekends, and just last Saturday, I introduced Sam to French Toast. I learned how to prepare this when I was in high school, but I only got to make one for my family that day.

20180710_090112[1].jpg
What I Use: Bread | Butter| Egg | Honey | Milk | Vanilla

It's really easy to prepare. In a shallow dish, combine egg, honey, milk, and vanilla then whisk. Dip bread into the mixture, turn to coat both sides. Melt butter in a non-stick pan on medium heat. Fry soaked bread until golden brown.

There are plenty of variations when it comes to what you can add to your mixture, some put nutmeg and cinnamon. Others also prefer their french toast with maple syrup and berries, while some add powdered sugar. Maybe I'll try those variations next time. How about you? How do you like your toast?

footer2.png

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Maybe Sam will like carabao's milk and fried rice @dandalion.
With a fried egg and some fruit it is a fantastic breakfast ;)

Hmmm. I would like to try carabao's milk myself. I'll ask Red where we could buy that. Thanks for the tip, Arnold!

Awww too bad I woke up to this. Now I'm craving for one. It has been a while since I had french toast. My bestfriend makes a mean french toast and he would make one on a weekend usually. Hmm. Maybe I could try to ask for one soon :)

I bet you could make one for yourself. But then again, I also only had the time to prepare this now that I'm staying at home. =D Thanks for dropping by!

That's nice. It would have been nice to stay at home if only I can afford it. Since I can't, I'd been thinking of making french toast this coming weekend :)

It looks so appealing

I want it for tomorrow breakfast !

perfect breakfast meal and the best partner with my favorite seafood fettuccine pasta..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13