Do You Love Fast Food? Read On ...

in #food6 years ago

pizza-1317699_960_720.jpg
Source

Delicious Pizza

supportboard.png

I do love fast food but I like my own, home-cooked best. Takeaway? Hmm, I'm not so sure.

Takeaway food always tastes a bit fatty to me and it spoils so quickly. As soon as it cools a bit, it's horrible.

The exception to this, for me, is fish and chips eaten alfresco from the paper but that may be because I'm a Londoner.

fish-and-chips-2187421_960_720.jpg
Souce

Fish and Chips as It Should be Eaten

Fish and chips is the ideal fast food for a day out by the sea, hehe.

Advantages of Fast Food

fried-chicken-690039_960_720.jpg
Source

  • There is an immense variety of fast food. Pizzas, burgers, fried chicken, popcorn, fish and chips, hot dogs, salads and toasted sandwiches are just a few from my country. What fast food do you have in your country?

  • Fast food, as the name suggests, is readily and instantly available. This is a great advantage for anyone in a hurry or hungry and not able to cook for themselves. It's also great for a binge night with a box set as many eateries will deliver it.

  • Fast food is often cheap. Be careful though. Pizzas and fish are more pricey, especially if they are delivered to your door.

Disadvantages of fast food

hamburger-2253349_960_720.jpg
Source

A Greasy, Drippy Burger

  • Fast food takeaways can be very high in calories so it might be best to limit yourself to the occasional one.

  • There can be health problems if you only eat fast food. It's quite difficult to eat a balanced diet on fast food. Vegetables are scarce and expensive. I had a salad when my family chose takeaway pizza and my salad, basically, just lettuce and tomato, was more expensive to buy than a whole cheese and tomato pizza!

So, what do you think? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Other Posts That Might be of Interest.jpg

Contests you might like to enter:

Follow this link to enter Naturestorm, my outside colour guessing game:

https://steemit.com/naturestorm/@deemarshall/the-naturestorm-game-day-31

Have you entered Colourstorm, my colour guessing game? It only takes a few minutes to enter and you might win some Steem or SBD! Follow this link for details

https://steemit.com/art/@deemarshall/the-colourstorm-game-day-64

Follow this link for details of 'The Butterfly Colouring Contest #9:

https://steemit.com/butterflycolouring/@deemarshall/the-butterfly-colouring-contest-9

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11