Preserving Peppers~Quick Tip/Tutorial

in #food5 years ago


I use my garden fresh sweet and hot peppers in so many things that I cook. I have gotten in the habit of freezing them and using as needed. These are "Sweet Peppers" In this vid I am showing you how to go about freezing them. I also reference the Ball Blue Book (Guide to Preserving) which has been very useful in a lot of kitchen tasks from canning to dehydrating to freezing. I hope someone out there will find this useful. If so be sure to comment and let me know. I plan to share more tips and tricks in the future :) Thank you so much for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I see that they way you handled them on the chopping board, you are quite an expert at doing this :-)

PS: Your chickens have a hot diet!

Yes, I have a big family so lots of chopping and cooking lol Yes, my chickens are spoiled for sure 😃 Thank you for commenting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome!

Oh those are sweet peppers lol I don’t give them jalapeños hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL! ... although I did suspect it since you didn't wear the gloves :-)

This is a very creative idea.. Good kontent my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! So glad you liked it! Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

No a pepper fan but my wife loves em,

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love cooking with them. I’m going to try making jalapeño poppers soon with cream cheese inside :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank u for telling us about preserving peppers,

Have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome! Yes, food preservation means less goes to waste :) Good day to you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think the book is very good. What is the name of this book?
I waiting for your more tips and tricks in the future

It’s title is: Ball Blue Book guide to preserving. It comes from the company that makes Ball brand mason jars. :) Yes, it has good info and recipes too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10