Breakfast 01 : Kampar noodle at Restaurant Wai Kwan, Goodyear court 2, USJ 6

in #food6 years ago (edited)

For a change, I decided to try this new stall at restaurant Wai Kwan located at the ground floor of Goodyear court 2. This stall sells the popular Kampar Noodle at regular USJ price. There are essentially three choices available namely:-

  • Kampar noodle
  • curry noodle
  • fish ball noodle

As usual you have a choice between mee, beehoon, kuay teow or a mixture of either 2 or 3 types of noodle. It is served in either soup or dry. For this morning I decided to try the Kampar noodle with kuay teow soup.

After tasted it , I knew I have made the right choice. The soup is quite plain which suits me and there are five types of fish cakes in this bowl. Surprisingly each types of fish cakes are equally tasty. For the soup, it has a strong pepper taste which made the soup a little spicy but you may not like it.

So much for the food, let's take a look at the ambient. This restaurant is located at the ground floor of Goodyear court 2. Being located at the lowest floor, there is less heat from the roof top.
Since this is a corner shop, the place circulation is good with the help of ceiling and stand fan. At this time (about 9am) the restaurant is three quarter full which is ideal for me to blog after my food.

Blogging to steemit has become a way of life for me. I found this routine is very healthy especially since I started to use my smartphone to blog. After several practices, I am able to use my smartphone to organise my thoughts as well as information required to start my blog.

Here I like to share the sequence of tasks as below:-

  1. Formulate a plan in your mind what to blog.
    For my case I want to write a blog on my first attempt to try this new stall for Kampar noodle.
  2. Then take a few photos of relevance and then upload them to postimages.org.
    I used this 3rd party website to store my images and share it to the blog with a URL provided. Here is the catch. Steemit post editor allow direct upload of photos to your post. But I could not find a way to edit the photo after it is published. That is the main reason I still prefer to use postimages.org to store my photos.
  3. Then login to steemit and access to post editor and start to write like a freewrite contest.
    By practicing freewrite you will be able to write 200-300 words in 5 to 10 minutes
  4. While writing the post, you will be able to insert the relevant photo URL from the image website into your article

Note:
I am still cannot take away the habit to do back space, a bad habit for freewrite. I am support to edit after completed the story but I still do it in between. I believed I will improve as I do freewrite more often.

Up to this line, I need to conclude my morning breakfast blog soon with a glass of charm. A mixture of coffee and red tea

This post is written by @
DigitalMind

Disclaimer

  • All photos are taken by @DigitalMind
  • All information in this post is for sharing purpose. Use it as your own risk.
  • Use of photos in this post must be attributed to the URL of this post.
  • Content are subjected to changes without notice
Sort:  

Hello friend, excellent publication, I liked it a lot. Count on me, I invite you to visit my profile and count on you too please,please, Regards

@spurs1903 thank you for dropping by but you do not need to comment twice on the same data
Can you delete one of them so that it doesn't look like spamming my post?
Thanks

Hello friend, excellent publication, I liked it a lot. Count on me, I invite you to visit my profile and count on you too please,please, Regards

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

thank you for dropping by and upvoted my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82