Breakfast 01 - Pay RM1 for a set 2 eggs on toast, or Nan Hong egg tart or selected items

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Do you bother to shop around a shopping mall when you have the time? And chances are you will see promotion items for real all because of a marketing effort for their business.

No kidding, promotion is on again at Nan Hong Damen Mall, USJ 1. But there is a catch, you need to sign up for me can mall membership and show the e-voucher of Nan Hong promotion. Why not when you needed the item and they are on sale or promotion?

The condition is to signup an account with a MeCan Mall. The signup procedure consists of 3 steps, namely:-
Step 1
Scan QR code on the promotion card or banner placed at the entrance of the shop
Step 2
Order any one of the promotion items display on the iPad menu
Step 3
Present your voucher from my account > my voucher upon payment.

Among the several items on the RM1 promotion list such as Egg on Toast, Nan Hong Egg Tart, Ipoh Chee Cheong Fun, Presidents Toast, and Signature Chicken Sau

As I like the white coffee offer in this shop, I ordered it along with the promotion item i.e. egg on toast. To take benefit of the promotion, you can only order the items on the promotion list with another item.

I do come to this shop for a meal once a while as the ambient is nice with free Wi-Fi. But it is quite noisy during peak hour though.

Do you wonder the promotion is worth it? Well, just take a look at the pre-order ticket. It stated the egg on toast that I have ordered is RM6.50 and I need to pay RM1 only with the e-voucher, of course. So, you tell me whether it is worth the little effort to follow the 3 simple steps mentioned above to register for it.

When I made payment for the meal, the cashier charged only RM1 instead of RM6.50 after she has taken the e-voucher details from my handphone screenshot. So, the promotion is real and it was an RM5.50 discount. Not bad after-all.

As the promotion item is taken from the regular menu, the quality is as normal serving.

This post is written by @Digitalmind

Disclaimers

  • Photos in this post are taken by @Digitalmind with his ASUS smartphone

follow

Sort:  

It sounds as if that discount was definitely worth the small amount of effort you took to get it.

yes, you are right. It was almost 80% discount. And the purchase when into my stomach. he..he
Anyway, thanks for dropping by
Do you have such a deal near where you live?
Cheers

I don't often see a deal that impressive, but I do find useful coupons and online discounts from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77