Fresh pasta RECIPE

in #food5 years ago

Hello dear friends of steemit, this time I bring you a recipe with very few ingredients that can get you out of trouble when your pantry is reaching its end. Do not think that being simple is not delicious, sometimes the simplest things that seem may surprise you, some say they are the hardest to do.

Ingredients:

for pasta

  • 17,6 Oz wheat flour
  • 4 eggs
  • pinch of salt

for sauce

  • 4 tomatoes
  • 4 tablespoon of oil with achiote
  • 1/2 tablespoon oregano
  • 1/2 tablespoon dried basil
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • salt and pepper to taste

In my case I used only these ingredients because they were the ones I had at the time, you can replace them or add those that are within your reach or have in the pantry. Take advantage of the season and you can get them at low cost.

Instructions:

for pasta

  1. mix the flour, eggs, salt and knead until you get a hard but homogeneous dough
  2. let stand about 10 minutes
  3. Stretch with a roller or a machine to make pasta of the thickness and shape you want your pasta
  4. Cook in plenty of salted water for about 4 minutes depending on the thickness of your pasta

for sauce

  1. in a cauldron heat the oil with achiote and fry the tomatoes
  2. place the oregano, the dried basil, the salt and the sugar
  3. let cook about 10 minutes
  4. process the sauce in the blender
  5. return the sauce to the cauldron let cook a few more minutes (I do not like to sift tomato sauce)
  6. Add black pepper and rectify seasoning, if necessary add water from the cooking of the pasta
  7. add it to the pasta and ready to serve, if you have any cheese do not hesitate to put it

(this recipe reaches for 5 people)

I hope you enjoy it...


Sort:  

First time trying to make pasta. My picky hubby loved it

I'm glad you liked it ...@tute5

Thank you for your reply

This makes really great homemade linguine or ravioli for a manual pasta machine

with a lot of practice they are going perfect

Thank you for sharing this recipe! It's something I've never tried, but always wanted to. You make it sound so easy too!

I found your post because @stever82 featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation contest entry. Please join us anytime with an entry of your own 😊

thank you for the support and you should do it

It looks good and thanks to you for sharing. I have featured the post in the Pay it Forwards curation contest.
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@stever82/my-entry-into-week-44-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

thanks for supporting

I know how to cook these but it's always better when my mother makes them :)

Anyways, I got to your post thanks to @stever82 and @pifc

Posted using Partiko Android

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

I know how to cook these but it's always better when my mother makes them :)

Anyways, I got to your post thanks to @stever82 and @pifc

Posted using Partiko Android

yes, one always prefers what our mother does

Congratulations @edricook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good article. I like learning how to make new things. I would love it if you also showed us how to use a pasta maker, it's not the most obvious of things if memory serves from when I've seen it used on TV.

I found your post because @stever82 featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

thank you for the support ... I owe you that post, I hope you keep pending here

It's been a long time since I last cooked pasta. I need to do it again!

Congratulations on being featured by @stever82 in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85