What's for Lunch? Some Ugali & Chicken Anyone?😋

in #food5 years ago

Foooood!

Wait, did someone say food? Oh, that's right! I did!

To know me is to know I love my food (but not more than my wine) and more so, my meat! I won't lie to you guys, I can never survive a life without meat. I don't know how vegans do it, but I couldn't. Heckk, I don't even think I'd date anyone who didn't eat meat to be honest.

So today I am back at it with another #foodphotography post. Just one of my new fave things to do lately. Besides, it's always a pleasure to show you guys something different from what you are used to out there.

20190210101621_IMG_2302.JPG

This was yesterdays dinner. Some chicken for a change and some local stuff I wouldn't know where to begin to explain.

But in a nutshell, we call it "Ugali" which is basically a mix of corn flour and water cooked for about 30 mins.

Ever had Ugali before? Lol

20190210101610_IMG_2301.JPG

Normally ugali comes with an accompaniment of veggies or preference. I had mine with a side of steemed cabbage and some green grams.

20190210101533_IMG_2298.JPG

Not entirely a fan of green grams, but once in a while doesn't hurt noone.

20190210101515_IMG_2297.JPG

20190210101544_IMG_2299.JPG

Had some chicken soup as well. I guess we could say I was pretty well fed😄

20190210101628_IMG_2303.JPG

What are you having for lunch or dinner today? I sure could use more chicken but I guess that's not happening this lunch hour😁

THURSDAY!

Can you believe it's already weekend? My! If I should ask for anything it would be for this days to slow themselves down!

How's your day coming a long?

KEEP ON STEEMING 💅😍💯💯✔✔✔🔞♨

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This made me hungrier than I expected, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @elsiekjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 950 posts. Your next target is to reach 1000 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

delicious food, i also love chicken items. when i seen this, i feeling hungry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83