Feeling inspired on a daily basissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

Lately, no matter how tired I come home from work I will find some motivation to make the most out of my oven.

Today my first task was making the dough for bread. While it was rising I sliced and diced chicken breasts, and vegetables.

I used bell peppers (red and yellow ones), fresh tomatoes, onions, sweet canned corn.

I put all ingredients in the wok like pan, on a preheated small amount of butter and vegetable oil. Then heating all up until the chicken got a nice color, and paprika softened.

Afterward, I added a jar of mild tomato salsa, some powdered black pepper, Vegeta, and powdered red paprika.

The sauce wouldn't be complete without some cooking cream, and sour cream.

A beautiful line of stuffed warm tortillas was waiting for a final touch. A topping made out of grated cheese, sliced bell paprika, and some sweet corn were decorating the whole tray.

After all this preparation, the oven heated up, and I put the tortillas inside. While they were beaking, I mixed again the risen dough and put it on a baking tray to rise again before baking.

When the cheese melted the tortillas were done.

And the bread was ready to be put in the oven.

Like I planned-while we were eating lunch, the bread finished baking, and the end product looked like this.

The apartment smelled of delicious tortillas and soft homemade bread. Well, it still does, but I am so full that I can't think about food anymore. 🙄 So I better go get some sleep. Good night.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello, my name is emmamia an I'm an ovenholic.

Exactly! 😊 I really don't know what I would write about if I wouldn't have The oven. 😇 Ups. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks amazing! So yummy and filling too. Getting your money's worth out of the oven!

Exactly... I think I found a passion in the kitchen. Even though sometimes doesn't turn out exactly as I want to I don't really care. I usually know what I did wrong, and I feel motivated to be more creative in the future.

I really don't know why I postponed buying this amazing kitchen appliance for so long.

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet the smell in the kitchen and the taste of those are so wonderful

It really was, and it tasted great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats great I hope your weekend was going well :)

My weekend usually goes well. Maybe because I can spend more time in the kitchen preparing lunch, baking bread, or even making some sweets. Have a lovely weekend yourself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so far my weekend is going well :) freshly baked bread is always the best :)

It really was, and it also tasted great.

Posted using Partiko Android

glad to hear that :)

@emmamia You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Looks very delicious, my favorite are tortillas, have never tried myself, only ordered, but it does not look very difficult I bet homemade taste better then the ready one :)

Homemade is most definitely better. You can make the tortillas yourself, or you can buy them (I do that almost always because I prepare tortillas when I am in a hurry).

For the filling you can use:

  • things I used above,
  • tuna, corn, onions,
  • beans, tomato, red bells,
  • different kinds of cheese...

I love adding mild salsa, sour cream, cooking cream to get a thick sauce.

The best thing to do is to check your veggie leftovers and let your imagination free. Believe me, when you will prepare them yourself you won't order them anymore. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75