Playing with...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago (edited)

You all know that I love, love, love spending time in the kitchen. In that time the girls know they have to behave well if they want to get something good to eat.
That's why I enjoy it even more.

As I gave you a hint in one of my previous posts, I planned to make a test drive of a new toy... Nothing special, or extravagant, just delicious Nutella muffins. I never made them before just because I usually don't like them. Those which I tried were dry and not at all tasty. But the girls wanted me to bake them and I did.

Everything started after following the recipe. 220g of flour, 100g of sugar, 15g of baking powder, 15g of vanilla sugar, 80g of cocoa powder mixed all together. In the separate bowl, I needed to mix 2 eggs, 200ml of milk, and 80g of melted butter.

When I gradually added wet ingredients into the dry ones my oven was already preheating.

When the dough was mixed I put muffin cups inside the places on the tray, then added a half of cup of dough. On top, I put some Nutella, and then cover it with the dough until the cup was 3/4 full. I rounded the top with a small spoon and then bake for about 15minutes on 180°C in my ventilation oven (if you don't have it 200°C in the regular oven will have the same effect).

You can see the middle of the process in the photo below. I had to take them out to check the muffins, if they are baked, with the toothpick.

When they were done we whipped some cream, and put the cream on them and then sprinkled with the rainbow.

I think we whipped it for too long, but hey, they will disappear quickly.😉

The recipe was easy and quick. And the middle of them was delicious...

20190412_192331.jpg

The cherry on top was the moment when I went to bed where the girls were already sleeping, and the oldest said: "Mommy, thank you" in her sleep... So a day finished well, but now I need some sleep too. Good night.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It looks so delicious and tasty.

Well, thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks delicious, Im hungry now ^^

Thanks...😉 I am glad that the first time was a success.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I can tell by looking at them that they are delish!

😀 Thanks. I was surprised too when I saw I managed to make muffins, which are not dry as sand.

Posted using Partiko Android

As always the simple recipe and it looks really delicious, I love how it looks inside. That is my favourite thing when I have muffins I usually like to see if there any surprises hidden in them :)

I never liked dry muffins. And even now, when I did them myself, and the taste was better than I expected I know they aren't my favorite dessert.😉 But sure this was an easy recipe.

Posted using Partiko Android

Like you I also do not like dry muffins, some of my colleagues in UK when they do muffins they put a lot of sugar and butter, I usually reduce butter and add Crème fraîche, just for my reassurance that there is not much fat :)

Well thought. We already consume too much sugar.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those look so good :)

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Most Welcome :)

@emmamia You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77