Travel Blog 16: Teppanyaki Madness!! Tenderest and flavour explosion Sushi at Sakura Japanese Restaurant, Khao Lak

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to my beloved Steemians~

After a long time since I've posted a Japanese dining experience, I figured out, this is the time for the next one! Also an interesting one, I promise!

IMG_2973.JPG

Beautiful isn't it?

Just in case you're wondering which Japanese dining restaurant that I am saying, I will leave a link below where you can check it out :D So, without any delay, let's start!!

Let's start with a video which could give you a general idea of what Teppanyaki is. So, there you go:


Teppanyaki show, 鉄板焼表演

What is Teppanyaki?

In layman term of Teppan means, iron plate and Yaki means grilled, pan-fried. Thus, Teppanyaki is deduced to be grilling on an iron plate. While in Japan, teppanyaki is widely used to cook dishes including steaks, shrimps, vegetables or even fried rice.

在日本的俗语中,(Teppan) 是铁板而(Yaki ) 是烧烤,简称为铁板烧。因此,铁板烧被称为在铁板上烧烤。自今在日本,铁板烧很常使用烹饪食材包括牛排,虾,蔬菜甚至炒饭的菜肴。好吃又有表演欣赏~

My love confession to Japanese food
Well, if you already saw my previous post, you must have known that I love food in general but when it comes to Japanese food. It's a brand new story. I wouldn't have used the word love but being replaced with obsessed! Yes, I am obsessed with Japanese food!

如果你已经看到我以前的文章,你一定知道我超级喜欢食物,但是,我一谈到日本的食物,那就是一个全新的故事了。我不止超级喜欢而会使用痴迷这两个字去形容我的爱与日本料理! 我就是痴迷于日本料理! 啊啊啊~

First up!
IMG_2966.JPG

Sashimi set Sushi

  1. Blow-torched Sashimi Salmon Belly (烧烤三文鱼肚片)
  2. Blow-torched Sashimi Scallop (烧烤生鱼扇贝片)
  3. Blow-torched Sashimi Blue Fin Tuna (烧烤生鱼蓝鳍金枪鱼片)
  4. Blow-torched Sashimi Japanese Mackerel (烧烤日本鲭鱼片)
  5. A set of exact same sashimi without being blow-torched

Let me describe the difference between being blow-torched and the one that is not. It might look ordinary just one being grilled lightly and nothing special. But! NO!

The blow-torched sashimi taste extremely different! The blow torched adds an extra caramelized flavour to the sashimi and the texture changed entirely. The semi-raw yet cooked surface makes it extra special when you're devouring it. With the sushi being handled so well, it is magnificent without being dip into the soy sauce. The pure taste of the seafood just posses their originality amazingly.

While the sashimi without being torched, it just melts in your mouth tender...Without any stench or stinks, it's extremely fresh tasting that makes you keep wanting for more! How I wonder when will be my next time to have it again.. :l

烧烤的生鱼片味道特别不一样!烧烤能刺激生鱼片的质感,而质生鱼片的口感完全变化了。半生不熟的表面让你在吞食的时候更加特别与众不同。让你在尝试的时候能品尝到少许的焦味。寿司的处理如此之好,没有酱油也一样是好吃。最重要的是,海鲜的纯正口感的确让我惊讶。

IMG_2969.JPG

Soft Shell Crab maki with house-made special sauce

As much as I love sashimi, I love love love hand-rolls too. I especially love the crunchiness of the soft shell crab, wrapped in a bed of Japanese rice over a fresh crispy seaweed. Oh..that just make me salivate thinking of it. The house-made sauce gives it a tinge of spiciness yet a citrusy taste to every bite of ours. It's surprising yet addicting! 4 pcs are definitely not enough for me!!

我喜欢生鱼片,但我更喜爱手卷!!而我特别喜欢酥脆的软壳蟹,厨师使用日本大米包裹着新鲜的海苔上, 让人迫不及待的把他们吃完!哦,这真是让我垂涎三尺啊~还有餐厅自制的酱汁带来了一种辛辣的味道,但带来了淡淡的柑橘味让我特别开胃。超级惊讶,但令我上瘾了! 4件绝对不够我吃!


Now the star of the day! My Wagyu Beef

IMG_2973.JPG

Surf&Turf with Lobster

Just look at the plating, I literally took a million photos of them because it's just too beautiful to be eaten!

You can see the chef has put in extra effort to grill our meal to perfection~ The beef, lobsters are grilled to perfection. It's extremely tender where you can just chew with your gum. Also to mention the sauce, I have no idea what magic they have put it in, no words can describe how good it tastes! The buttery, salty yet sweet taste compliments the whole dish so well that I've licked my plate sparkling clean.

In overall, it's definitely not a cheap meal to have but I definitely think that it worth every penny!

那厨师的摆盘,看了我都不舍得吃!因为它实在是太漂亮了!

可见厨师付出不少心血和努力为我们烧烤着我们的完美牛肉及龙虾烤。入口即化的牛肉让你可以不用力的咀嚼。另外那特别调制的到酱汁,不懂使了什么法师和魔法,让我无可形容描述它的味道有多好吃!那奶油的香味,鲜甜,咸带甜味让整个料理变得如此完美,我也忍不住的把我的盘子舔得一干二净~

总而言之,这绝对不是一个便宜的晚餐,但我觉得这值得每一分一毛!

*Disclaimer: All photos are taken by myself. I do not copy from any websites and hopefully, you guys will understand and do drop me a message if you would like to use the photo. Thank you~

Check out some of my latest blogs at the link below:

  1. Cooking 3: Oreo Cheesecake Without Baking Recipe | Step by Step Tutorial
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-3-oreo-cheesecake-without-baking-recipe-or-step-by-step-tutorial

  2. Travel Blog 15: Bringing you on an absolutely Amazing Food Journey to Olive Italian Restaurant, Delizioso!!
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/travel-blog-15-bringing-you-on-an-absolutely-amazing-food-journey-to-olive-italian-restaurant-delizioso

  3. Travel Blog 14: The Utmost Relaxing Beach Holiday at JW Marriott Khao Lak, Phuket
    https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-13-the-utmost-relaxing-beach-holiday-at-jw-marriott-khao-lak-phuket

  4. Travel Blog 3: A life-time Seafood goal | Addiction Aquatic Development | Taipei, Taiwan
    https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/travel-blog-3-a-life-time-seafood-goal-or-addiction-aquatic-development-or-taipei-taiwan

Do share me some love if you like the article, follow me for more travel and food posts :D
Please excuse me if my post makes you hungry but I couldn't stop myself from sharing the goodness with you. Where it could be your possible travel eating trip the next time~

Guys, please check out Steemit Bloggers which is a community to help Steemians to build a better empire on Steemit!

Support Steemit Bloggers, help to spread the community. Together, we can be Successful!

Steemit Bloggers

For all the lovely girls out there, there's a group on discord that you could join where they spread much love in the community for you to join. There's where you find all the love and support from our lovely ladies~

Check out: TeamGirlPowa
TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Hello. It is a cool photo. Thanks for your sharing.

Hi there~ :D You're more than welcome, I am glad that you enjoyed it. Have a blast here on steemit :) Looking forward to your post too :D

He was doing a dance with those grilling utensils! I get hungry every time I read your posts, thank you for being my reminder that it is time to eat !🤰🏽

Exactly, at times I was afraid that he might misshandle his utentils and whack right on my face..hahah! Yes need to eat!! Now I am acting like an alarm clock for you! Loveeee to have this job <3

Just passing through to leave my two cents and congratulate you on your curie nod ;)
#teamgirlpowa!
x x
Mo

Thank you lovely, I am extremely excited about being curied and appreciate your support too! Have a wonderful day~

#teamgirlpowa

I'm so happy you are being rewarded and that you are a part of our little team!! This post is exceptional and completely worth every upvote. The photos, the descriptions, the way you explained and added vids?!?! Truly exceptional. Also- Id love a follow up to the chef to tell him that your post got attention.

That you so much Lima for the generous compliments! That really means a lot to me, I am overwhelmed with the response that I have that someone really understands my notions of writing an article about food, so that my passion of writing on food & travel didn't go to waste. Once again, thank you and I truly appreciate it from the bottom of my heart <3

Great pictures for sure. They look amazing....

Delicious...I am also a big big fan of soft shell crab..yummy yummy roll.. @explorenations

HOHOHO! another soft shell crab lover! Isn't that the best thing on earth?! I could eat it all day long if it's wasn't too expensive for me to afford..hahah!

Beautiful! I am very fond of Japanese food... not just because it is very flavourful, but also the presentation is always a work of art.

You're absolutely right, I am extremely impressed with the sushi chefs where they pay a lot of attention to details to perfect their dish before serving. I am very that glad you like it :D

Okay, I wanna go find sushi now... Make way!

Everybody! make way for the boss~ Off you go, FedEx me some too :)

Ala... u eat in SG more syiok lo...

C'mon we both know food in Malaysia is way better! No offence but it's true

I love to eat Japanese food. Good post!
Following you!
Please do check out my latest post as well and follow me back @timesedge

https://steemit.com/poetry/@timesedge/faith-an-original-poem

Hey edge, glad to hear that! Japanese food is undeniably good, but of course, there is some restaurant which cut cost to import low-quality fishes that don't go up to standard should always be avoided. Thus, we should always have done enough research before visiting. Sure, i'll check it out :D

These are beautiful pictures. upvoted girl. Enjoy your reward.

@seyiodus.

Thank you seyiodus :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71