Pak choi noodles

in #food6 years ago

20180508_173021.jpg

I love making noodles but the only main reason why I don't make noodles that often, is the fact that the noodles get tangled and doesn't get equally distributed between the rest of the ingredients.

20180508_172137.jpg

I have to say that I was kinda sleepy cooking today and I wasn't planning to cook at all. Not because I didn't sleep good enough, but because I took my hay fever medicine. This medicine makes me super tired that I feel I want to sleep all day long. Since the weather is beautiful here in Holland (>24 degrees Celsius) I have an allergy for trees and plants. I am not sure for which sort of trees or plants. i just know when I go out of the house, I have an extreme allergy. I will sneeze the whole time and my eyes feel burned. Because we all have to eat and I prefer that we eat homemade food, I decided to cook anyway.

I wasn't sure what to cook in the beginning because my youngest can't eat that spicy food, unless it is meat. My oldest loves spicy food but doesn't like meat, fish and seafood. No, he isn't vegetarian because he likes hot chicken wings and sausages. So when I want to cook something spicy, I have to cook two times. The first time spicy and the second not spicy for my kids. I am tired of cooking two times a day so from now on, the kids jsut have to eat what I made. :-D

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 20.52.11.png

Ingredients

1525807679540.jpg

nhbvc.jpg

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 20.52.11.png

Instructions

20180508_160749.jpg

Peel the onions and garlic and remove the stalks of the chilli peppers. Grind them using a food processor. Take a wok(pan) and heat a few tablespoon of sunflower oil. Once it is heated, add the onions, garlic and chilli mix.

20180508_160817_1.gif

After 5 minutes add the chilli paste and salt according to taste.

20180508_160158.jpg

While waiting, wash and cut the pak choi, carrots and spring onions.

20180508_160711.jpg

Boil enough water and boil the carrot pieces in the pan for about 5 minutes. Drain and set aside.

20180508_161108.jpg

Now add the lemon leave and ginger piece in to the wok and stir another 10 minutes on medium heat. You can also add the lemon leave and ginger at the beginning together with the onions. I decided later on that I wanted to use lemon leave and ginger.

20180508_161733.jpg

Add the shrimps and sweet soy sauce and stir for 5-10 minutes.

20180508_162844.jpg

Now add the carrots and pak choi in to the wok and stir for 5 minutes. Then turn of the stove or in my case, the induction cooker.

20180508_164309.jpg

Take a large pan and add enough water. Boil the water and once it is boiled, add the noodles in to the pan. Boil them for 14 minutes. It depends what noodles you use. Mine are quite firm noodles. You can read on the package how long you need to boil the noodles.

20180508_170318.jpg

Add the cornflour mixed with water and after the noodles are cooked, you can drain them and add them in to the wok with the spring onions. Mix well because noodles get tangled. You can use two cooking utensils to make it more easy for yourself. Stir on higher heat another 10- 15 minutes.

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 20.52.11.png

20180508_172100.jpg

I like to use pak choi in noodles because it has a nice crunchy bite. Pak choi is also called bok choy. It is a Chinese white cabbage. This dish is definetely not too spicy. My youngest ate the noodles today and he usually doesn't eat spicy food. I let him eat spicy food because I think he needs to learn it. He is after all 33.33% Indonesian :-D.

20180508_173033.jpg

OMG, I get hungry again after looking at these images!

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

I like noodle @fathin-shihab. Your post about noodle make me hungry.. Hahaha..
You know my favoutite food. Thank you.

hehehe, I can not imagine this doesn't make someone hungry.

Wow...seems superb delicious noodles. I prefer to eat noodles at all. Better guidelines given for making Pak choi noodles. Priceless effort again @fathin-shihab.

thank you very much :-)

That's really great

Mantap juga itu pakchoi noodles @fathin-shihab next time Aceh noodle with shrimph or crab may be delicious..

heheheh, yes next time I will try :-)

These images increase my passion about spicy noodles. Exactly nice lesson using images. You do best job to steemit @fathin-shihab. Go ahead and will post another various dishes.

Yes, you should definetely try spicy food :-)

This looks so tasty, I'm getting hungry just scrolling through these pictures. Yum! I love noodles. You're right, they do tend to get tangled and things get clumped together, but I think it's worth it. haha

That's true. it is indeed worth it :-)

Well just think about us when we get to see the images what would be our condition.

While hope you get to well soon.While It is is indeed one of my favorite item as well.

I think most of the people love noodles. :-)

Another reason is that it is easy to make ;)

normally the easy way not the way you made it much more delicious way it is kind of hard.

What a tasty food recipe again. Very easy instructions and simply can find ingredients indeed most awesome food blog post @fathin-shihab. You every time provide valuable contents. Highly appreciated.

I always try to explain it as easy as possible. I am happy you like it.

Wow! Yummy Pak choi noodles.😋😋😋
Amazing post.
Great photography. 🤗💙
I love it.😍 😍 😍 😍
I will definitely try it.
Awesome work.
Fabulous job.
Nice content

Thanks @fathin-shihab for sharing this post.

Hello @fathin-shihab, this recipe is easy to make, just follow your steps and we will have a tasty dish , it looks very appetizing and healthy, I like the combination of colors too ..
Thanks for sharing.
Blessings :)

Yes, this is very delicious and healthy because I put a lot of veggies inside. You too blessings :-)


Thanks, a little detail for you, @fathin-shihab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10