FML - Mango Soufflé | 👌😍 | The Perfect Mango Treat

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemits,

 
Carl here from FML with my first ever food blog. I’ve taken inspiration for this blog from my Aunt who I recently visited in New Zealand. She made this delicious dessert she called Mango Soufflé. It’s dead simple (I deem it idiot proof) to make and perfect for any time of the year, although goes great with summer berries. Check out my video below on how to make this delicious and refreshing treat. I’ve also provided the recipe below. Let me know how it goes and what you think.

Ingredients:

 
Mango Soufflé
700ml of Mango Pulp puree or 1 large tin(*)
1 ½ cups of Sugar
1 ½ cups of Water
3 table spoons of gelatine
1 lemon
300ml of fresh cream

Berry Sauce
100 g of mixed berries (1 cup)
100ml of water

Directions:

 
For the Mango Soufflé

  1. Take 1 ½ cups of sugar and add to 1 ½ cups of water, mixing until dissolved. To assist with dissolving the sugar place the sugar water over a medium head and stir continuously.
  2. Take 3 table spoons of gelatine and mix in ½ cup of water. Mix the gelatine and water until a smooth paste and add to the dissolved sugar water.
  3. Let sugar water cool in the fridge for about 30 minutes, then add to the mango puree and stir vigorously.
  4. Add the juice of 1 lemon and 300ml of fresh cream and stir vigorously.
  5. Place mixture into either a medium / shallow bowl or ramekins and let cool in fridge for at least 2 hours.
  6. Decorate with fresh berries and mint.

For the Berry Sauce

  1. Place 100 g of mixed berries (raspberries, blackberries and strawberries are great) in a bowl and place on medium heat with 100ml of water.
  2. Reduce berries and mash to extract juices. Strain juice using a sieve.
  3. Drizzle berry sauce over mango soufflé or keep as a side.

(*) If you can’t find mango puree you can make puree by blending the flesh of mangoes in a blender till smooth.

Food Pictures:

Presentation Tips and Comments:

  • Serve either plain or with fresh berries on top. Garnish with mint and drizzle the berry sauce over the top.
  • Personally, if I made this recipe again I’d make it in a slightly deeper container to the one shown in the video or serve it in ramekins which you could flip out and serve like a flan. If you’re not too fused about presentation then you can use whatever you prefer, it will still taste great.
  • All ingredients can be easily purchased at your local supermarket.
  • In a rush to capture my dishes end result before the sun set I cut my mango soufflé prematurely before it had fully set. You'll get nice and even slices if you allow to set for a couple of hours in the fridge.

I hope you enjoyed reading about this food blog. If you want to hear more about some of the recipes I make please upvote this post, share with friends or resteem. Additionally, please follow me to hear more about my latest recipes. ✌️


About the Author

If you'd like to learn more about me or my blog series check out my introduction post


FML news!!!

💬 A special thank you to my new followers this week. Thanks for supporting my blog series. I'd definitely love to get to know more of you so feel free to get in contact if you enjoy my post.

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thanks @reported and @minnowpond. Greatly appreciate the support.

Congratulations @feedmylife, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2809 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $484.78. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks @bitgeek for the update. Keep up the good work.

Mango Souffle looks amazing! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe and the video with step by step process.

Thanks @firepower and I'm glad to see you back and enjoying my content. Will have more content for you next week so stay tuned.

This post was amazing, couldn't ignore even if I wanted to. ;) Will look forward to your next content. Thanks for keeping me posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85