My First Time Eating Tonkotsu Ramen

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello and blessings to all! In this post, I will be sharing with you my recent first time experience to a restaurant in which served Tonkotsu Ramen and my opinion about it! Check it out!

(Short Rib Tonkotsu Ramen)
612B44AB-971B-4B2C-87D3-CBF3B5505E2F.jpeg

My first impression of the ramen when I first received was exciting, the presentation that they put on the ramen is definitely mouthwatering. Now the tonkotsu ramen I ordered traditionally comes with pork belly but unfortunately, I’m not the biggest fan of fatty meats so they let me substitute it with short rib. Boy was it delicious too! The short rib had a smoky taste that just melted in your mouth with how tender it was, truly delectable! The noodles tasted fresh and cooked just right to compliment the broth, which by the way was also delicious.

(Pork belly tonkotsu ramen that my cousin ordered)
52B45D14-B2D1-4A02-A59A-42A06768FDC2.jpeg

Now the tonkotsu broth, is like king of all broths. It is thick, creamy , and is made with pork bone marrow that has been simmered until it disintegrates. So yeah, it’s kind of a big deal when eating tonkotsu ramen.

Although the broth is amazing, I have to say that my favorite part about it was the egg! It’s half way cooked so the yolk is still some what runny but the best part about the egg is the marinate. I wasn’t exactly sure what the egg was marinated with but i imagine it was soy based being that it was savory. They recommend the egg!

My least favorite item in the ramen would have to be the naruto cakes(fish cakes). It’s kind of bland with a fishy aftertaste of course, but it’s only really disappointing because everything else in the ramen is a burst of flavors and then you have the fish cakes there as kind of like the outsiders in a sense.

All in all, I throughly enjoyed the ramen! I will definitely be making plans in the future to make a trip back there and enjoy their ramen along with a couple glass of soju (korean alcohol drink) to go along with it!

(Pomegranate Soju)
7A7D4157-E0BC-4606-B0F4-E0590516F4BB.jpeg

Thank you for viewing this post! Make sure to upvote, comment, resteem, and follow @finesse203

99A4322E-5BEB-49C0-AB65-A09985C8E99E.jpeg

Sort:  

That really looks very delicious n interesting to relish and enjoy. The broth makes the whole experience super yum and smooth. Pomegranate Soju must be divine.

2550A44F-351D-4B7D-B932-19EB1678A575.jpeg

💀💀💀💀💀💀💀

How make bitcoin free without investiment? Vizit my video >

Congratulations @finesse203! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87