Work Hard, Eat Delicious Things!

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Growing up it wasn't always possible to eat all the delicious cuisine this world has on offer. Financial and also geo-location constraints didn't enable any such endeavours.

So like most people later in life, when they start making some money, you want to go out and try new things. I certainly wanted to eat all the amazing cuisine in the world that I could get my hands on, especially since I'm a foodie.

yay.jpg

These days, Swiggy food delivery app is probably my favourite app as it gives me access to all the wonderful restaurants without even having to step out of the house.

Jokes aside, for many people food is simply sustenance. Access to healthy, wholesome food which is nutritious is hard to come by for a section of our society due to the insane levels of poverty and income inequality in our world.

Food is one of the most important things for me and I try to waste none when I eat at home or outside. But at the same time I ensure I eat things I like-delicious stuff so that it never goes wasted. I'm not too picky with food in general so the wastage never happens if any at all.

Luckily traveling around the world has allowed me to try different cuisines and that's another reason for me to work hard. Travel so far has spanned 23 countries, but in India alone I've sampled hundreds of different types of amazing food items-yes that’s a recommendation to visit India as well.

Well, I had a busy day at work today and I like memes and more than that I love food. My motto everyday is simple really-earn some money and eat some good food. What's yours? :D

Oh, and I earn in cryptocurrencies which is a cool thing in itself. Never thought that it would be a full-time thing 5 years ago. I’ve also paid for food with cryptocurrency once in Malaysia. At a Malaysian Steemian’s restaurant and the cryptocurrency was STEEM ofcourse.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #72

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

When people start making some money, you want to go out and try new things.

Its happen to me. :)

Thanks for sharing, that is very true but it is still same today to most people across the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83