The perfect picnic dessert platter - Fruits & Veggies Monday

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello Foodies! Happy Monday!

Here's an idea on what to bring for a picnic or lunch when you really don't have time to make something from scratch: how about a colorful plate of fruits, dried fruits, nuts and a little cake? I found these hazelnut little flat "cakes" that also happened to be vegan at Bio C' Bon. But one was too small to bring along for a party of 10, two seemed boring, and so, I went crazy and bought 3 of them, spread some tasty jam in between and stacked them up, creating a 3 layered cake! Voila!

17352532_422855841397470_6591240162790695604_n.jpg

By the way, I hope you will be participating this week in #fruitsandveggiesmonday competition by @lenasveganliving. I will be the Honorable Guest Judge for this week and I am looking forward to be drooling all over your fruits & veggies photos & vegan recipes! Check out the rules here
Show us your creations! Aaaand... if you live in Milan...PLEASE INVITE ME OVER...hehehe

Sort:  

Hello! I have just featured one of your images that you recently submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. Feel free to attend the post to interact with other users through answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @forenca in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Wow, what a great surprise! Thank you so much Tomas for your continous support!

Oh my this looks wonderful! I love the hazelnut cake, what a great idea. Do I see apricots? One of my all time favorite dried fruits. Well done, I'm sure it didn't last long.

Thank you :) Yesss apricots! Lucky for us they are very abundant and delicious in Italy!
You're right, the cake disappeared by the end of the party - should have bought more layers!

This looks wonderful, appetizing, I like this selection of fruits!

Thank you :)

Sooooooooooooo delicious mu Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

Thank you Lena!

Your dish looks very tasty, my mouth watered. God bless you @fjorenca.

Regards...

Thank you, so glad you liked it! There is none left unfortunately :)

I love your plate of desert platter! This is probably the only thing I would eat if I am there!

Hahaha thank you :) I guarantee you would like other dishes as well 😬

It looks so colorful and beautiful that I'd not eat it hahaha

haha you know very well you would!

HAHAHAHAH We've only met through internet and you already know me.

well...dude, you eat crackers for breakfast while camping, so, I know you'd definitely eat this! haha

ahahahahah come on, it's not just crackers! It's crackers with the best uruguayan Dulce de Leche, the best in the world.

Oops yes, my bad, I forgot that detail! 😆 Pardon me Arthur, I'm such a food snob. 🙈

Yes, one doesn't have always time to prepare something by self but this is an adorable and pretty idea! And all the fruits - fresh and dried look delicious!
Have fun reading through all these fantastic posts! Today you definitely won't have time to bake your own cake ... 😜

Thank you so much for stopping by!
So true, no time to bake/cook today. And wow, after reading them all, now I'm so hungry for a million different things! Haha

That's your destiny today! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77