FlaminGirl's recipes! #3 - Banana bread vanilla, coconut & chocolate chips (vegan, gluten-free)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share with you my Banana Bread vanilla, coconut & chocolate chips recipe.

I love pastry and desserts!
Since this summer I have discovered that I am intolerant to dairy products (butter, cow milk...) and gluten. And these are the basics ingredients of the French pastry.
So, I have to modify and adapt all my recipes!

My friends are my testers and for the moment they approve my recipes! I am so happy! It has become a game to make them eat gluten-free and dairy-free food. I like to make them taste without telling them what to replace 😜

Actually, I could not keep my gluten&dairy-free recipes to myself, so I share it with pleasure!

Feel free to try my recipes and tell me what you think my friends!

Yummy & very Easy!!!

Preparation time: 10 min
Cooking time: 60 min
Total time: 70 min

My secrets ingredients for a greedy and healthy banana bread:

(for 8 portions):

♡ 4 ripe bananas
♡ 1 banana not too ripe
♡ 2 tbsp. coconut oil (or other vegetable oil)
♡ 2/3 cup milk almond (or other vegetable milk)
♡ 1 tbsp. vinegar cider
♡ 3/4 cup flour full rice + 1/4 cup flour corn + 1/4 cup buckwheat flour
♡ 4 tbps. almond powder
♡ 1/4 cup coconut sugar
♡ 1 tbsp. vanilla sugar
♡ 3 tbsp. grated coconut
♡ 1 tbsp. gluten-free baking powder
♡ 1/2 tsp. bicarbonate food
♡ 1 pinch of salt
♡ 1 tsp. vanilla extract
♡ 2/3 cup dark chocolate

Preparation

Step 1: Preheat your oven to 350 F (180 C).
Crush the 4 very ripe bananas in a large bowl using a fork or
use a mixer.

Step 2: Melt the coconut oil in the microwave.

Step 3: Add the oil, milk and vinegar. Mix well.

Step 4: Add all the other dry ingredients: flours, almond powder, coconut sugar, vanilla sugar, grated coconut, baking powder, salt, bicarbonate and vanilla extract). Mix well to obtain a homogeneous cake batter.

Step 5: Cut chocolate to make chocolate chips. Add the chocolate chips to the mixture.

Step 6: Pour the mixture into a cake tin (greased with a little coconut oil).
Cut in half lengthwise the banana not too ripe and place it on the top of the cake, curved side in the dough.

This cake is perfect for breakfast or Sunday brunch ;)

Serve cold and enjoy! With Chantilly (lactose-free) or vanilla vegan ice cream, it's just... YUMMYYYYYYY!

FlaminGirl

Sort:  

This looks very delicious and not very complicated to prepare! Hmmm! Great Tip!

It's really easy!!! and yummy ;)

Thanks for sharing! I was looking for a Vegan alternative to my banana muffin recipe :) Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks for your nice comment! Enjoy your next vegan muffins ;)

Congratulations @flamingirl, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 994 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4517.89. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

You gave me a nice idea for a fitness recipe thanks 😊

I'm happy to read that ! Thanks a lot ;)

this looks great, I love to use coconut sugar too so will definitely give this a go. Thanks for sharing

So do I, And coco oil too ! Thanks for commenting !

I like this food.I can more eat to able.So, i like food.

Nice recipe, I will try it. 🍴

yes !!! And let me know! ;)

Will try your recipe! 😋
Yammy

I'm so glad to read that! Let me know about your test 😉

I will, thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77