FlaminGirl's recipes! #6 - My Christmas Green Smoothie!!! 100% healthy 100% detox 100% love!!! [10 Health Benefits of Kiwi]

in #food6 years ago

Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share with you, my second secret recipe for a good detox before Christmas!

Here is my first : My Christmas Red smoothie.

D-2 before Christmas and like every year we will eat and drink too much! 😵😵😵

For a detox before or after the holidays, nothing like a good green smoothie!

Today, my star ingredient is kiwi!

Why? Because it is succulent and full of health benefits!

10 Health Benefits of Kiwi:

Boost immune system
Protects cardiovascular system
Protects respiratory system
Lowers risk of cancer and diabetes
Fat-free
Protects eyes
Improve blood flow
Improve sleep quality
Skin toner
Rich in fibers

My Christmas Green Smoothie Recipe

(for 4 people)

♡ 4 kiwis
♡ 3 pears
♡ 2 apple
♡ kale
♡ 40 goji berries
♡ 2 cups of water (or vegetable milk)

Optional:
♡ 1/3 seed mixture
(chia, flaxseed, sunflower, squash, sesame)

Preparation

Step 1: Wash all the fruits well! Very important to remove all pesticides and chemicals ...

Step 2: Cut the fruit into pieces (the size depends on the power of your blender). Mine is powerful, it even cuts chia seeds, so I can put large pieces of fruit.

Step 3: Put kale, fruits, goji berries, seeds and water or vegetable milk in the blender. Mix until you get a perfect smoothie. The texture depends on your preferences (more or less liquid according to taste).

Step 4: Pour into a smoothie drink and enjoy!

You can also add ice cubes for a cool smoothie. And chocolate chips.

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think! ;)

I hope you enjoyed reading this article. See you soon for a new recipe!

Sort:  

Oh. It is cool. Thanks for your sharing.

This looks delicious and I have officially added it to my recipe book! The photos are beautiful by the way!

Exactly what I'm looking for... thanks

Sounds good!!!😃😃😃 You're welcome @artakan!

Ye their mirth seems of songs.

😂😂😂

i loved it .. i was searching for this .. i look as great as you .. thanks for posting and expecting more amazing stuff

Thanks for your nice comment!
I will share my Christmas Vegan Cake!!! So easy, healthy and yummi! Stay connected! 😉

That's creative, healthy & exciting for the season !!!!! cheers @flamingirl Flame on !!!!

Thanks a lot my friend! Have a good hollydays!!! 🎅🎄🎅🎄🎅🎄

looking very sexy smoothy ^_^

Wow!!! Thats look yummyy plus anything with kiwi drives me in....wanna try it real soon...cheers

Looks like it's just very nice ..

Thanks a lot @rambeesbd! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98