My Vegan lunch at "Alive" (Barcelona, Spain)! #25

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi my foodies!

After sharing with you My Vegan lunch at "Veggie Garden" (Barcelona, Spain)! #24 next week, I share My Vegan lunch at "Alive"!

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... I can not eat much or not at all for some foods... Crazy life, right?! 😅

But, I will prove to you that it is possible to have food intolerances and to eat healthy and tasty things! I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or simply with a "normal diet" (amazing, no ?!). Even if you are not intolerant, taking care of your body and diet is necessary to make you feel good ... 😋


🌱 My Vegan lunch at "Alive" 🌱

20180606_094039.jpg

Tlive's philosophy:

We advocate respect for all animals that like us, humans, should live freely in the world. We believe in a healthy, nutritious and complete diet based on various vegetables.
source

I found this vegan restaurant thanks to "Happy Cow".

If you do not know yet the application "Happy Cow", I recommend it because it is a great help when traveling and looking for a vegan or vegetarian restaurant! In a few seconds, this application geolocates you and show you all vegan, vegetarian restaurants around you. There are the coordinates of the restaurant, the distance to where you are, schedules, photos ... Happy Cow is my best friend XD!

This restaurant attracted me when I saw the photos of the decoration with this huge tree climbing along the wall. So original! I wanted to see that with my own eyes ^^

20180604_144313.jpg

20180606_101752.jpg

so cute, bright, friendly with large tables for groups and the staff is lovely! We were greeted by a lovely waiter who introduced us to the menu of the day! For only 10.50 euros for entree, main course, dessert and water, Incredible no? it is really cheap for fresh and quality products!

20180604_144638.jpg

  • First, I ordered the watermelon and strawberry gazpacho.

20180604_150004.jpg

This is the first time I have tested a tomato gazpacho with fruit and I must say that it is a success! I will be inspired to try a new recipe! If the test is successful, I will share my recipe my friends! =)

  • For the main course, the Risotto mushrooms and vegetables.

20180604_152521.jpg

This risotto was excellent! Too bad there was not a little more on the plate ^ ^ I would have eaten a little more ...

  • For desserts, I tested the Carrot Cake!

20180604_153650.jpg

I llove the carrot cake and this one is delicious but it does not compete with the restaurant "Vegetalia"'s carrot cake, but Schutt, it's a secret between us ^^

In summary, if you want to discover a good vegan restaurant in Barcelona, I recommend Alive 200%! The staff is really nice, the food is fresh&good and the decoration is just fantastic! The environment around the restaurant is not very romantic, it is rather a business district but not far, there are two shopping mall "El Corte Ingles Diagonal" and "L'illa Diagonal". It's ideal if you want to go shopping and have a healthy lunch break =).

📌 Contact:

ALIVE

Travessera de Les Corts 180 CP 08028 Barcelona
936 386 194 / 696 54 85 19
[email protected]

Monday to Thursday 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. // Friday 8 a a.m. to 00.30 a.m. // Saturday 10.30 a.m. to 00.30 a.m. // Sunday 10.30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

20180604_145524.jpg

I hope you enjoyed reading my article.
If you want to know more about my last culinary discoveries, click on the link:

My Vegan lunch at "Veggie Garden" (Barcelona, Spain)! #24

Feel free to support me and UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my article! It's always nice ^^.

See you soon for a new culinary discovery my friends! <3

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love ...

Sort:  

It looks like a bulb are hanging from the tree.

Real art .. Good to share
The place looks great .. like a museum of sweet
good job‏..

Absolutely love the pillar and ceiling design :o

The design is amazing! =D

Damn, all those food blogs are not healthy when you're working and you can not immediately rush to a restaurant. that tree is amazing!

My girlfriend has been eating vegetarian for years, so I started to also eat less meat. Now I do not think about it anymore when I'm making vegetarian spaghetti :) Meat is so nineties haha.

Fair is fair: for a long time many meat substitutes were not so tasty. But that changes very quickly: at a meatball contest in 2013 in the Netherlands, the third prize was won by the meatball of a vegetarian butcher. The professional jury did not know that there was a meatless ball in between. I found it hilarious when I read it. Now I love to search for vegetarian dishes. Nowadays, bookcases are full of recipes that make you drool on your bib.

hahahah Yes there is choice now and some restaurants offer really incredible vegan dishes !!!

I did not know this meatball competition in 2013 in the Netherlands,

Thank you for your sharing and your nice comment! Have a nice day my friend!

Cheers!

I love your healthy lifestyle @flamingirl. Keep it up!!! ♥

Thank's @tobah =D Keep Steeming !

You're welcome!

@flamingirl NOT fair to see so delicious photos, I didn't have breakfast yet! ;-) soooo good your posts... yammy! Un beso

You will end up becoming vegan @hauptmann =D I don't know if my sentence is correct but you understand the idea right? XD

Hahahahaha... not a chance my dear @flamingirl it would be too hard for me to renounce a good french cheese or a cold glass of fresh milk :-D

I'm agree for the french cheese... but the fresh milk... no way XD shame on you hahahahahahah

wow great and yummy dishes. they look very awesome. i thought barcelona was famous for its football team.

wow is it delicious?
I want to try it, too....

Some wonderful photography of food. As i'm a food lover, it's really hard for me to keep myself calm without test those food. but yeah i have to stay calm because it's at different country.hahaha. Thank you for your post by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87