My wonderful flexitarian lunch at the new "Flax&Kale" - Barcelona #10

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... :). Crazy life right? XD

I decided to write a series of blogs about Vegan/Vegetarian Restaurants.
I want to share with you my culinary discoveries!

I knew the application "The Happy Cow" thanks to a steemian and I thank him very much because it is super useful!!!

You can see all the vegan and vegetarian restaurant, around you !!!! I use this app every week !!! :).

As I told you in this blog : 🍁🍂My flexitarian Thanksgiving Brunch🍂🍁 at "Flax&Kale" Barcelona #9, a new restaurant "Flax & Kale" opened in Barcelona!

I was so excited to try this new restaurant! And especially to share with you!

A new space located in Sant Pere Més Alt street, within Ciutat Vella district and The palace of music! It's a really cute neighborhood! I love it for its cobbled streets and small shops.

Flax & Kale Passage has its own new offer and a totally different card from the "Flax & Kale Tallers".

Its own exclusive offering includes gluten-free healthy pizzas, healthy Asian fusion cuisine and Kombucha's lab among other ...

I tested it for you! Here is my opinion on this new restaurant.

It's definitely my favorite vegetarian food chain in the city!
Their restaurants are classy, the service is perfect and fast. the decor is amazing. And the price is not excessive for the quality of the new is better or not ;)!

As a starter I ordered avocados toast. Look at this perfect presentation!

As a main course, I ordered a gluten-free pizza! I had not eaten pizza for 5 months! For a french-Italian girl, it's hard! ^^. But it is so difficult to find pasta without gluten. In fact, this is the only restaurant I've seen that offers! And she is really good!
In addition, you can see the pizzaiolo make your pizza under your eyes! Is not it wonderful !?

This is the Margherita, San Marzano Tomato,
plant-based mozzarella, basil. Soooooooo Yummyyyyyy!!!!

I'm totally crazy in love with their juices! I present you the PASSION GRAPEFRUIT (apple, strawberry, tangerine, grapefruit, ginger, passion fruit). O.M.G! Soooo tasty!!!

This restaurant has a lot of desserts ... I love desserts!

Too bad I can not eat them all XD! Flamingos have a small stomach ...;).
But I like to finish the meal on a sweet note. So I tasted the fabulous Quinoa & Blueberry muffin.

In summary,

I recommend this restaurant 100%! If you are going to visit Barcelona you can not leave before having tested it! It is charming, well located and cozy. The products are fresh, quality and not excessive. Here is our note for 2 people with starter, main course and dessert.

I hope you enjoyed reading my article. See you soon for a new address;)!



Sort:  

omg photos are amazing... and food is just simply delicious...

Looking tempted above of the photo

hmm, it's very interesting all this, thank you for all this information it was a pleasure to read

здоровеньки булы

All the food looks delicious, especially the pizza! I am also gluten intolerant and I've had a gluten free pizza once at Pizza Express in the UK and it was delicious! Try it out if you ever got there.

Good to see

You must've had a blast! Thanks for sharing your photos. The foods look healthy and delicious.

Omg that looks amazing!
So good👍

I basically spend a lot of time on Sant Pere Mas Alta and the surrounding area when i'm in BCN, i will for sure have to try the Pizza and the Muffin they look awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84