A Witch in the Kitchen: "Delicious Vegans Choco-Coco Cookies"

in #food5 years ago

Hello Dear Witches...!

Yesterday I was at home practically without doing anything, after a week of work, I deserved it, however, mid-afternoon I decided to prepare some delicious cookies for my father and My Mathias, these are my two babies definitely hahaha, this week I had not prepared desserts and have behaved well, so you have to reward them for that.



As some of you may know the combination of chocolate and coconut is one of my favorites, so I set out to make some delicious chocolate biscuits with coconut cream to brighten up a little Sunday afternoon, and also to inject more energy into My Mathias, as it doesn't have (ironic comment), with a good glass of cold milk they were great, and the truth is that they gave him too much energy at the end of the day.



An extremely easy preparation, and a quick cooking, with a delicious texture really love the cookies jajaja, but come with me and I show you how easy you can prepare them. Enjoy! .


Ingredients


  • 3 1/2 cups all-purpose wheat flour.
  • 1/4 cup sugar-free cocoa powder.
  • 1/4 cup cornstarch.
  • 3/4 Cup of sugar + 1/4 Cup (optional for cracking)
  • 1/2 Cup of honey.
  • 1 cup cooked linseed.
  • 1 tsp sodium bicarbonate.
  • 2 tablespoons of coconut cream.


  • Preparation



    .
    • Difficulty Level: Low
    • Preparation time: 15 Minutes
    • Baking time: 15 Minutes
    • Yield: 60 Large Cookies


    • We begin by adding the sugar and liquid ingredients, honey, flaxseed and coconut cream in a bowl, and with the help of a beating balloon we integrate everything very well until we dissolve the sugar.



      On the other hand we mix the wheat flour with the corn starch, the sodium bicarbonate and the cocoa, to later sieve it and add it to the previous mixture, with the help of a palette we integrate everything, until obtaining a uniform mass.



      Now we only have to assemble our biscuits with the desired shape and pass through sugar to arrange them on a tray with baking paper and take them to a preheated oven at 180 ° C for 15 minutes.



      The flavor of these delicious cookies reminded me of the very popular coconut kisses on the coasts of my beloved country, because the coconut cream besides infusing that rich touch of coconut gave a touch of softness to it, was really a good decision, a delicious and healthy treat to spend an excellent Sunday afternoon with family.






      Images of my property, taken with the camera of my iPhone 5s and edited with PowerPoint 2013



      .

      Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it in the comments box, and remember, you can also do magic in the kitchen!
















      @SM-Spanish Community Discord )




      Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses



      Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses

      @Repollo Discord
      @Templo Discord
      @Steem-ua Discord
      @Steemmonsters Discord


      Sort:  

      Yum @fmbs25! I'm sure Mathias was full of lots of energy after these tasty treats :) I too love making sweets for those I love, just takes one to satisfy the sweet tooth. Great idea

      Hmmm! I will try this delicious recipe!

      Those look really good! I might try them with almond or lemon flavoring instead of the coconut since that flavor not my favorite. I will let you know how they turn out if I make them!

      Looks delicious!
      Might run to the store and get all the ingredients to give these a try.
      Thanks for the tip!!

      What a sweet treat for you all. I know I love to make desserts every day here. Fortunately, those treats are sugarfree and fit within our diets. These sound really easy to substitute the sugarfree option and gluten-free flour. I think these will be on the list for the week's sweet treat!!!!

      Thank you so much for sharing this with us all.
      Ren

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
      TIBLogo

      You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

      Looks really delicious and ...... yet healthy! :D Very nice !

      Hi, @fmbs25!

      You just got a 0.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
      To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
      If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

      Cookies on the left side of the photo remind me of potatoes)))

      Coin Marketplace

      STEEM 0.25
      TRX 0.11
      JST 0.032
      BTC 62062.59
      ETH 3002.04
      USDT 1.00
      SBD 3.77