A Witch in the Kitchen: "Beet Cake, Beet Cake? Yes, and it's DELICIOUS!"

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Witches...!

Nearly a week of vacation he gave us the HF20, and in that time, besides taking advantage of it to take a rest, because a killer tooth tried to kill me, and since he couldn't, I decided to celebrate with a DELICIOUS Beetroot Cake, and it's delicious, says someone who doesn't like beetroot very much, it has a very intense flavor, and I was never very fond of it, until the day I tasted this cake.



In addition to being a way to offer vegetables to Mi Mathias, because this like the carrot cake, simply loves it, at first sight looks like a simple chocolate cake, and although it has some cocoa, no doubt the protagonist is this unique vegetable with its spectacular color, is a very simple preparation and few ingredients (as I like), which I assure you will completely change your opinion about this tuber.



Many of those who tasted this cake, did so before telling them what it was, and 8 people only 2 got it right, and is that with the help of cocoa, the taste of beet is camouflaged very well, making this cake, ideal for adding to the diet of the youngest, making this dessert a fairly nutritious snack. But come with me and I show you how easy and fast it is to prepare this delicious recipe, Enjoy!



Ingredients



  • 250 g raw beet, diced
  • 2 1/4 cups wheat flour
  • 3/4 cup sugar-free cocoa
  • 1 Cup of sugar
  • 1 Tbsp baking powder
  • 3 Eggs
  • 200 ml corn or sunflower oil
  • 1 tsp vinegar




Preparation



  • Difficulty level: Low
  • Preparation Time: 10 Minutes
  • Baking time: 40 Minutes
  • Time of Total: 50 Minutes
  • Yield: 12 Portions


  • We begin by adding in a blender, the diced beet, followed by the eggs and the oil, blended for about 5 minutes at high speed.



    In a bowl we sift the wheat flour, together with the cocoa and the baking powder, add the sugar and integrate well.



    We continue pouring the mixture that we have liquefied, on the dry ingredients, previously mixed, we integrate very well with the help of a palette, avoiding to beat of but, we place this preparation in a mold previously floured and we take to an oven preheated to 180 °C for 40 minutes or until when introducing a stick this one comes out clean, and Voilá! so easy and fast we have ready our delicious Cake of Beet.



    Really when I prepared it for the first time, I was a little skeptical, thinking about what strange flavor I was going to stay, but really the surprise was very pleasant, because this delicious cake, gives us, a flavor and a texture really unique, those who tried it were in love, Mi Mathias, I am asking for more and I am super happy because I managed to find a way for my son to eat beetroot hahaha.


    Images of my property, taken with the lens of my Ipad 2, and edited in PowerPoint 2013,




    Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, please leave them in the comment box, and remember, You can also do magic in the kitchen!











    You can also find me in the Discord Chat of Our Friend Cabbage


    https://discordapp.com/invite/6r8ehUt









    You want to find the best culinary content on the net, but don't go hungry, you must go to @Steemkitchen


    https://discord.gg/DuUgyKx






    Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fmbs25.timeets.com/2018/11/30/a-witch-in-the-kitchen-beet-cake-beet-cake-yes-and-its-delicious/

    Sort:  

    Beet cake? Hah thats new to me. I bet the chocolate rides its red color from the beets.

    I like how you use plants as your background for your foods, make them look extra appealing.

    The combination of beet with cholocate is really DELICIOUS, says someone who does not like beet jajaja, I also love the background with my seedlings

    Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

    Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

    DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

    What an honor and what a joy to see you here. Thank you for your support.

    @fmbs25 yes it is lovely, I have eaten from my son joseph

    It's delicious, even for me, I'm not a beet lover.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.36
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.040
    BTC 70839.13
    ETH 3563.41
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.77