A Witch in the Kitchen: "The Wrapped Children of My Grandmother Pancha"

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Hello My dear Warlocks...!

As a little girl I remember that my grandmother prepared slices of ripe banana with cheese overflowing in a dough made from wheat flour, and I simply asked for more, I did not worry about knowing what they were called. As a teenager I asked him one day for the name of that delicious dish, he answered Children Wrapped! , and even today's sun so I keep calling him.



It is a recipe very similar to the typical Aborrajados typical of Colombian gastronomy, with the difference that they put some kind of jam, In my case, we do not do it like that, because we prepare it with a very ripe banana, those that have black skin and that many rather waste, those have the appropriate sweet for this recipe.



Ingredients




  • 3 Ripe bananas
  • 2 Wheat flour cups
  • 1 Eggs
  • 1/4 Teaspoon of salt
  • 1 Teaspoon of sugar
  • 300 grams of mozzarella cheese
  • Wooden sticks

Preparation



  • Difficulty Level Low < li>
  • Preparation Time: 5 Minutes
  • Cooking Time: 30 Minutes
  • Total Time: 35 Minutes
  • Performance: < strong> 15 Children Wrapped


  • Peel and prick the plantains about 8 mm thick, and cut into canes about 2 cm wide by half a centimeter thick.



    Fry the chops in plenty of hot oil and let cool, with the fried chops already cold, start to assemble, for which we place the cheese on the slices and cover with another slice, making a kind of sandwich with these.



    While we wait for the chops to cool, we have prepared a mixture to overflow our children, for which we add a cup and a half of wheat flour mixed with salt and sugar and add the egg and water, beating until everything is well integrated.



    With our "sandwich" of banana and cheese, and help of some wooden sticks, we are fixing them so they do not disarm, and we go through wheat flour, and then through the mixture that we have prepared with flour and egg.



    After having overflowed our bananas with the cheese, fry them in enough hot oil, until browning on both sides, this will take about 3 minutes per side, remove the excess salt and Voilá! we have ready Our delicious Kids Wrapped, well that's what my grandmother called them.



    Ideal to accompany a Creole pavilion, and even to taste alone, they are really delicious, the favorites of my brother and my father, and best of all, when preparing them, the memory of my beloved Grandma Pancha feels alive.



    Images of my property, taken with the lens of my Ipad 2, and edited in PowerPoint 2013

    Thank you for devoting part of your time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticism or suggestions, I would appreciate leaving it in the comment box, and remember, you can also do magic in the kitchen!





    You can also find me in Our Friend's Discord Chat Repollo
    https://discordapp.com/invite/6r8ehUt






    Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fmbs25.timeets.com/2018/11/03/a-witch-in-the-kitchen-the-wrapped-children-of-my-grandmother-pancha/

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures! I hope to see more from you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fmbs25 (UA Guide) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97