Ulog 8 - A walk down Chinatown

in #food6 years ago (edited)

We frequent the city a lot and every now and then we visit Chinatown. This area in Sydney is full of great Chinese boutiques and eateries. Feel like great Chinese food? Your best bet is at Chinatown.

I see this guy every now and then playing his instrument. I said instrument because I don't know what that thing he is holding is called.
3b.jpg

Walking down the bustling short street filled with restaurants, it gives you a sense of a crowded street in China. As different restaurant staff vie for your attention to eat in their venue.

We didn't eat as we were still quite full from our breakfast at home. There is this little shop that sells custard puffs. Big line up sometimes but have no fear as it moves along quite quickly.
3a.jpg

Be cautioned as the sign says, they are served fresh and hot. I did not heed the warning and have scolded my impatient tongue.

Luckily, as we headed back to the car park, we saw an ice cream man. I needed it to douse my hurting tongue.
3c.jpg

Apparently these guys make handmade gelatos. It was pretty nice and the ice cream was very creamy, just the way I like it.

I went home very satisfied.

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Sort:  

I love ice cream. Wherever you go, if you get ice cream, that makes your day :)

ice cream makes the world a sweet place.

hi @foovler I have one question to you I was curious why there's a lot of Chinese in Australia?

Cant say that majority are Chinese in Australia but we are very diverse in culture.

I've been to China once and their hand made noodle are the best. I still miss them 😥
I can't get them at the china town we have over where i live

How I want to taste what you tasted in China. One of the country that I will need to put my footprint. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77