Chili's to go

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Thursday February 8th, 2018

Tonight, we were tasked with our usual decision of what we wanted to eat. We decided that we wanted Chili's. I checked out how busy it was before we left and it seemed more reasonable to pick up the food because they were very crowded. I downloaded their app to make the order easier.

After I ordered, about 45 minutes later it was ready for me to pick up. When I arrived at Chili's they made it very easy to pick up, as they have a special to go window service that they bring the food out to your car when you arrive.

With all the food packed inside my car the smell made my mouth begin to water. I was so excited to get back home and share this food with my family. When we open the food everything was good, but I was a little unimpressed by it overall. My biggest concern was the amount of Cajun seasoning that they piled all over it. One of the rules of cooking that I live by is that the seasoning should never overpower all the natural flavor of the food you're eating.

IMG_8340 2.jpg

IMG_8350.jpg

IMG_8353.jpg

IMG_8361.jpg

IMG_8352.jpg

IMG_8351.jpg

IMG_8361.jpg

IMG_8341 2.jpg

IMG_8360.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post. everything looks tasty really mouth wateringmouth watering.jpg

You got a 10.79% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @free-bird!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Your idea was cool food is looking yummy

Looks delicious!!

Hi,
Nice to read about you and I am into steemit from august 2017,I am interested in photography and I am also into crypto trading and investing ,I have followed you so you can also follow me.
Best Of luck
Teenovision

great scene, the lighting is amazing

This does look pretty damn good! I need to go to Chillis for a treat.
Join Shop Free Mart! Sign up for free!

Congratulations @free-bird, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2679 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7477.80. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

looks tasty
visit my blog and follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04