Live action: The danger of watching food shows before bed

in #food5 years ago

Last night I watched a show about food. The guy checks out the highest tagged food on Instagram and then seeks it out for a try. Last night he checked out an English meat pie being offered at a place in America somewhere. Now, if any of you have had a meat pie in England you'll know hey are awesome...I have, trust me...Awesome. this American version looked good to though.

Anyway, that show last night gave me a hankering...So this morning here I sit eating a steak and mushroom pie for breakfast at a bakery before going to my gun club. Yeah, I know right? It's shameful, the pie not the gun club. I don't care though...I mean look at it in all its tasty gloriousness...And tomato sauce and all. (Ketchup for you yanks).

Anyway, that's the danger of watching food shows before bed...You dream of the tasty offerings and then wake up craving them...And then shamefully eating them for breakfast.

#dontcare #pielife #judgemeifyouwill

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Just one of those things...Just have to give in sometimes right? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand you when I watch TV show I del so bad because I have at home only fried chips or something junkie 😂😂 and during the night I dreamt of amazing dishes

Posted using Partiko Android

Life is too short not to give in to the cravings...We all do it...Some more than others...Seems to be habit for me! 🤔

You have been indoctrinated by the TV haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it wasn't hard...To be honest a good meat pie is never far from the front of my mind...😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.411 which ranks you at #2220 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Happens to me every night as the family watches their favorite baking show without regards to the fact I am on a lo carb diet! The test of strong will is a tough one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, they just do it to help you build your powers of self-control! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you enjoyed your steak and mushroom pie @galenkp it would have been a nice change from your usual fish and chips.lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01