Vegemite leave's the Aussie bush and takes on the world

in #food5 years ago (edited)

It's no secret that Aussie's love to travel and no matter where you go around the world you're likely to find an Australian or two; They're easy to recognise due to their awesomeness...They just stand out. Vegemite is no different...It loves to travel and so it's time to say farewell to the bush and hello world!

Several days ago I decided to share some Australian awesomeness with the steem community and offered to send a jar of Vegemite to a couple of users. All they had to do was comment on that post as to why they wanted some. Job done. You can read the Vegemite giveaway post here

Anyway, rather than send awesomeness to only two users I'm sending it to FIVE users. I've got your packages ready to go and have thrown in a couple of extra little things for each of you as well. You guys may be best served by revisiting my previous post in respect of how to deploy awesomeness (Vegemite). It's not something you want to dive head first into.

To be honest I don't think I've ever met a non-Australian who likes it but we'll see how it goes. I hope the five recipients refer back to my last blog or they could be damaged for life. OK, so you won't be damaged as such, but your perception of Vegemite may be skewed by your incorrect deployment of its awesomeness.

So, who gets some and why?

@honeydue, you are on the list. Commiserations Congratulations! I have chosen you because you're a vampyr like me as us vamps need to stick together. Your love of garlic bread, and resulting awesomeness-status, is rivalled only by my own and adding Vegemite to your life can only take your aweseomeness to ninja-status! I also like the fact that you think I'm sending you a hitman. You wont know for sure...Until it's too late. I also look forward to the post you write about it...If the hitman is unsuccessful.

@ginnyannette, you are on the list. I have chosen you because I think that your resulting post about your experiences would be epic! You write so well and have a great sense of humour (humor to you American's). You're also getting some because your hubby and kids will get to share in your experience. There's nothing like the face a kid pulls when they try Vegemite for the first time. Priceless. I know you'll not post pictures due to privacy concerns however I look forward to reading about your experience.

@drippingdrizzles, you are on the list. I have chosen you because you mentioned Marmite which is available in your neck of the woods. Marmite is...Well, Marmite...Umm, it's...Well, it ain't awesome like Vegemite! Sorry bro, it just isn't. I'll be interested to hear what you have to say about Vegemite. We have Marmite here but I've only tried it once. It's detrimental to a person's awesomeness-factor.

@krazzytrukker, you're on the list. I have chosen you because you're a hard worker, like cats, drive a big rig and well, you're a "krazzy fucker trukker". I know this because you put your hand up to try Vegemite. Just kidding mate, Vegemite won't kill you much. Just a little. Just follow my instructions in the last post and you'll be ok. Avoid the temptation to take a spoonful straight out of the jar bro. That's advanced-level-Vegemiting...Not for young players like you my man. Baby steps buddy, baby steps.

@balticbadger, you are on the list. I've chosen you because you were nice enough to send my silver all the way from your place to mine plus a little gift which was greatly appreciated. Also, you have kids and a wife who will also get to try Vegemite if they dare along with you which is cool. Say your fond farewells to all before you deploy Vegemite though. Nah, not really...Just cowboy up mate and get it done. We start eating Vegemite as babies here so a big strapping bloke like you will be fine. Probably.

OK guys, so I have addresses for three of you already so if you have not sent me your address please do. Hit me up on Discord, (details below) or on Partiko chat. If you have neither let me know and we'll work something out.

Soon Vegemite be saying goodbye to the Australian bush where it was born and will embark on its big adventure. Vegemite is heading to the United Kingdom, Germany, Romania and America to some great people who are willing to risk death have a try of this much-loved Australian spread. If you're interested the Vegemite website will show a heap of Vegemite recipe's but the old-faithful white bread Vegemite sandwich remains my favourite. Anyway, if you have not checked out the blogs of the aforementioned users then you should do so as they all have some great work to share...And they might never be able to blog again after trying Vegemite...


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default
Hit me up on Discord: @galenkp#9209

Sort:  

Yaaay looking forward to it (I think) and I can assure you the assassin will fail. Many have tried...

Thanks, Galen 😚 it's really nice of you

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome vampy. My pleasure. 🙃

I am looking forward to try out the recipes and taste Vegemite for the first time in my life. I will let you know guys about my experience in a blog post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Will be interesting to see how you find it side by side with Marmite.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! I am scared excited! It will be fun for the kids to get a package from Australia.

I do not use the above, but if you want to email me I will get you the info. What can I say, I'm old fashioned :) [email protected]

old fashioned

Makes two of us. I usually use carrier pigeon but I'll email on this occasion. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe if you fed the carrier pidgeon enough vegemite it could make the long trip. Who knows ;)

Email sent @ginnyannette ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

I never thought of that...But now the seed is planted...😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I am imagining already how it tastes.... I am imagining the aftertaste of a multivitamin lmao. We shall see. Can't wait!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, mate you're an awesome dude: Dad, veteran, husband...Minivan buyer...But get ready for your awesomeness levels to hit new heights bro! 😂 🇦🇺🇺🇸🇩🇪

You don't need to fancy-it-up...Just fresh white bread, butter, Vegemite and you're done...You'll literally become half Australian after your first bite!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to all the reactions from said Vegemite trials🤣🤣🇦🇺😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Could be good for a laugh. I mean it's such a commonplace thing here, but for foreigners I guess they just don't get it. Who know, maybe some of them might like it as much as I do!?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I am hoping for a laugh or two also hope they do like it😎

Posted using Partiko Android


Plenty of butter and she'll be right, cobber.

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.430 which ranks you at #2155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 61 places in the last three days (old rank 2216).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Woooo Hoooo....!!!

Awesomeness is on it's Way...!

I hope I like it......I Sooooo want 2 be "More Awesome."

Call Me "SUPER AWESOME"

Posted using Partiko Android

Time will tell...Will be a couple weeks I guess.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dammit.....!!!

I just asked the pretty lil waitress here at this restaurant if they could put some Vegemite on my sammich... lol

Looked at me like Duh.... say what...?

Posted using Partiko Android

Soon you'll be able to whip your own out of your pocket!

Our delivery notification app is showing a Saturday arrival.

Also I will be home Sat night. So a post about it Sunday perhaps?

You do realize it has to pass my food tester first.....? (Photo)

Posted using Partiko Android

Look out dude, awesomeness coming your way! @drippingdrizzles loved it so he is now officially awesome, and 3/4 Aussie...Mate, I'm not sure your cat's will like it but I have one who loves Smiths Chicken chips so who knows?

It good to being awesome and 3/4 Aussie. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha...Awesome is awesome...But 3/4 Aussie? That's off the chain awesome! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Check out my Aussie speaking.
Good arvo! If you are having a barbie s'arvo it's good to keep some cold one in the esky. But careful do not be legless. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Too right mate, your lingo is bonza! She’ll be right, I can hold me grog, now pass’us another coldie, cobber! 🍺

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85