Brioche Bread is Absolutely Underrated! Here's How I Use It:

in #food6 years ago

Hey everyone! For lunch today I made this amazing Brioche sandwich. It's a kind of alternative to a panini style sandwich for those who don't have a panini press (like myself).

I just put a little bit of I Can't Believe It's Not Butter in the cast-iron pan and then put the sandwich in there with a lid!

I cooked it on medium-low for about 7 minutes on each side. I like my sandwiches a little more on the "burnt" or "darker" side. I think it adds a lot of extra flavor to the sandwich! Ingredients I used:

  • Mozzarella Cheese
  • Brioche Bread
  • Honey-Roasted Turkey
  • Hot Giardinara
  • Cheesy and Spicy Mayo

I really think cooking is a great analogy for hard work and the rewards that follow! The journey (process of preparing your food) is important and vital to the appreciation of the reward (finished dish). If you want a great reward, make the journey as best as you can!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 06:48:07
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @gallerani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

upme payout in the amount of $63 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $63 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @gallerani and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Hey everyone, just made this incredible low calorie french toast! https://steemit.com/food/@gallerani/low-calorie-french-toast-great-pre-workout-meal

Hmm low calorie french toast, that sounds really interesting

It was delicious, let me know what you think of it! The syrup I used is called Walden Farms

I've used walden farms in the past, I recommend it as well! Especially being on a Keto diet!

It is amazing for a keto diet! How do you like that diet by the way?

I totally love it! The diet is fantastic both for weight loss and for long term health management! I do it for about 4 months each year and have done it for the past 3 or so years now!

Wow that's great to hear. I'm glad you've found success on it, I may have to give it a shot for myself!

It is amazing for a keto diet! How do you like that diet by the way?

Another great one! I'm a huge fan of sandwiches myself, only, not while I'm on my keto diet!

Haha keto will definitely keep you away from sandwiches! have you ever tried an "un-wich" (lettuce wrap basically)?

Lol no I've never tried an "un-wich", what do you usually wrap in it and does it stay together pretty well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76