Mouthgasmic 3 Ingredient Raw Vegan Creamy Chocolate Pudding Food FormulasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Who doesn't love sweet, creamy, luscious chocolate pudding?!



We have a 3 ingredient raw vegan chocolate pudding formula that is way faster, easier, more delicious, & more nutritious than even those instant box mixes, yet it is just as satisfying as traditional versions that call for lots of milk, sugar, and stove top cooking.

You don't have to take our word for it, because it only takes 3 ingredients and maybe 90 seconds to try it for yourself! 

Here's the easy formula:



Ingredients:

- bananas (over ripe is fine)
- avocados
- cacao powder

Method:

Blend all ingredients in a food processor to taste.
Chill in the refrigerator if you like it cold.
Freeze if you like ice cream.
That's it!


Taste after blending.


Want it creamier? Add more avocado. Sweeter? Add more banana. Too sweet? Add a little more cacao. 


Blend again, and voila! 


So easy!! 

You can even dank it up with all kinds of yummy toppings: nuts, seeds, peanut butter, chocolate, whipped cream, fruit, a sprinkle of cayenne pepper - use your imagination to add dreamy flavors, textures, and/or colors! 


Food is important, and we hope to inspire people to really take time to eat, enjoy it, and share it with someone you love. We also hope to inspire more and more sustainable practices in regards to food! 

Food is an honored & elemental part of our daily life in community. You can learn more about our unique, intimate, and super sustainable relationship with food here, and we'll continue to share our daily mouthgasms!




For more inspiration, support, and service, please sign up for our newsletter! Once a week, we will deliver sustainable health & wellness insight and so much more straight to your inbox!




www.intothegardenofeden.com

Sort:  

Que buena receta

Verdad!

Si ^^

Answer me this riddle: How did you get 21,000 followers in 4 months? Good choice on the cover pic

Oh. My. God. I'm in love. Actually, I'm allergic to bananas but I like the version without the bananas and now have some crazy crazing going on, haha. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us!

Allergic to bananas?? That is a first for me, I feel for you.

Yup, and I've never met anyone else allergic to them either. I don't like them so I didn't know until I was an adult. I tried a small 1 ounce sample cup of a strawberry banana smoothie that used a banana in the mixture. Within a few minutes I knew something was wrong and I broke out in hives. My body naturally tried to reject it so my stomach got upset and I ended up vomiting. Thankfully I only had that very small amount or it could have been much worse.

Yeah never heard of that before. Sure it wasn't the strawberries? They are one of the crops most heavily sprayed with pesticides if they are not organic.

I asked about that as well but the only real fruit that went in was the banana. The strawberry was from a base mix which they use for the strawberry smoothies I had previously eaten. Plus, I've have a small dessert shooter in a shoot glass, which I realized as I ate it had banana in it. The next morning in the shower my fiance noticed my entire back was covered in hives and after I thought about it I was itchy before going to bed. That reaction wasn't as bad but confirmed the banana allergy. Crazy.

You're welcome! Hope you find a variation you can enjoy!

Yummy, this looks so delicious and easy to make!

So easy, delicious, AND healthy!!! Win win win!

Hi @gardenofeden, My mouth is watering but I can't take it out of my laptop. Anyway, what I can do is, I can give a shout out to this sweet, creamy, luscious chocolate pudding post. Thumbs up.

Steem On!

it looks so delicious, hope you enjoyed it very much...

Thanks it was awesome and so easy we could make it every day!

Ah, yum, I'm a big fan of raw cacao, and chia pudding, and similar creations, and your addition of the avocado is rockin' awesome!

Raw cacao is awesome!!! The avocado makes it rich and creamy.
You could make a layered pudding parfait with this chocolate pudding alternated with a chia pudding...maybe some granola or raw cake in between :)

Ooh, that's a good idea, yum! Yeah, I love your idea of texturing it that way, with various layers. My family's favorite dessert is a raw German chocolate cake I make for birthdays, and it's got some of the glory you're describing. Fo sho!

Well I would have never guessed those 3 ingredients could make such a yummy looking pudding. I always wanted to try a healthier version and this looks like it is a good choice. Is it the banana or the avocado that makes it thinner? Just in case I make it too thick. Thanks for sharing more awesome food that’s good for us.

Banana thins it out some, and the more overripe, the thinner and sweeter it will be. Hope you enjoy experimenting with it, @beccadeals!

Thanks for answering that one. It would be my luck I make it thick enough for the spoon to stand up. My picky eater probably wouldn't eat it then. I'm putting this on my dinner menu tonight. Fingers crossed I don't mess it up :)

Nice, will try. Sometimes I make three ingredient chocolate with only coconut oil, cacao powder and banana... Delicious.

Excellent, coconut oil probably gives the same decadent mouth feel as the rich avocados.

It does. I guess this mixture is more liquid, though, depending on room temperature :)

So delish looking! got to have some!

So fast and healthy too, give it a shot!!

That looks real easy and good!

It's a great little formula to know!! You can leave out the chocolate and add any flavor instead. Mangoes are really good, or cinnamon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83