You've Got To Be Kiddin' Me!

in #food6 years ago

Halloween 1.jpg

Frikkin' Halloween Candy Displays at the Beginning of August?!

What in the heck is going on? It's like 3 months until Halloween and already the candy is out?

I mean, 3 months people! It was like 100 degrees outside this week!

Also, is the candy not going to be a little stale by then?

Halloween 2.jpg

Who in the candy management chain is thinking it is a good idea to sell Halloween candy right now?

What's it going to be next week? Come and get your fucking Thanksgiving Turkey?

Ridiculous. STOP THE DAMN HOLIDAY CREEP ALREADY!

What say you all about this?

Sort:  

Tell me about it, the Christmas gifts appear on the shop shelves starting from September in London! This world has become so commercial , it's unreal...

Everyone trying to beat the other to the punch! While here I am not shopping for Christmas gifts until the week before, and I think that most people do that as well. So this Christmas in September crap doesn't do anything but make the stores look too try-hard.

The corporate bandwagon never stops. A total disgrace, my friend...

Hold on to those pounds, my friend. There is a lot better use for them then some consumer item!

Its the same here, its all about the money.

Lol wait what?!? Usually I see people get upset when they do that in the middle of September, or when Christmas stuff goes up middle of November and I pay no mind to it. BUT Halloween candy NOW?! That’s preposterous

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its even stranger here in South Africa. When i was growing up we did not celebrate it at all. Now the companies have cottoned on to it now its a huge thing here too. Just money making schemes.

I absolutely hate this @getonthetrain. I'll be interested to see if there is anything in the UK yet. We never even used to mark it much but now it's turned into one big commercial fest like most other things we've inherited from the US.

So many UK companies are now part of a US conglomerate. It's depressing. Stand in any Mall and we might as well be in the States.

Thank goodness I live in a place where there are still a lot of independent retailers.

I thought it was bad enough that there were selling winter school uniform when the schools hadn't even broken up. But Halloween in August is even worse.

@getonthetrain I hear you Brother.......I Loved Halloween as a child in the 60's, yes I know that was a long time ago, but during my Lifetime I could see where the EVIL ones wish it was Halloween Year Round. Times have Definitely Changed......

Things are getting commercial everywhere. Even the other festival stuff comes out here like 2 months before.

So, yep, they got Halloween candy, but do they have flash drives?
Like the local Kmart was out of stock of many things that i would buy.
Almost barren shelves.

I think they are screaming, "Please Buy Something! We are going out of business if we don't make some sales."

I wonder if the reason they keep assigning everything under the sun its own day e.g. Secretary day, chicken day, breast cancer day... is companies just throwing shit against the wall to see what sticks. I'm sure they'd love to just leave the candy out year round and only have to change the sign every week instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15